We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shocking service as usual”

Table Table Pentrebach House
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Pentrebach
Cuisines: British, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Shocking service as usual”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just had lunch here and every time I eat here I say never again! rude, lazy and unhelpful staff, overpriced drinks (two colas..NOT even real coke...£5.00!!) and average food but again very overpriced! Last time we ate here they served my young daughter a childs meal on a plate that was so hot i blistered my hand, thank goodness i discovered it before my child touched it.
There were customers in front of me complaining about their food today and the rather ignorant girl answered with "what do you expect me to do about it??"... absolutely disgusting way to speak to customers!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BethDonelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    69
    39
    26
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“waste of money”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I went there for a Sunday lunch . It was appalling. There was no menu for the Sunday lunch. The waitress talked us through the menu. My daughter and I ordered Turkey . It was by no means a Sunday roast , it was more like a lunch. All the veg were mashed together. Croquet potatoes which were dry as a chip. It was also expensive compared to other eateries.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank margaretkay990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A jolly good meal !”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We called into the Pentrebach Hotel at Pentrebach on Saturday 17th of August . We were greeted by exceptionally friendly staff who made sure we had everything we needed. We had two main courses two deserts and 4 large cups of coffee for under £24 . The hotel and toilet areas were very clean . We will go back there anytime .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank helene1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil
Level Contributor
334 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“LOVELY SUNDAY LUNCH”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Only up the road from me but have not visited for a very long time. Had a lovely Sunday lunch - they offered a great vegetarian Sunday lunch which is hard to find with a vegetarian pie and gravy it tasted lovely and fresh vegetables not frozen. My husband also enjoyed his beef dinner. It cost £7.99 for a Sunday lunch or 2 courses for £9.99 or 3 for £11.99. Had a lovely strawberry sundae for dessert, tasty and well worth the money. Friendly helpful waitress, will definately be going back. Recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rainbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Eatibg out”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Me and my family eat here often. The staff are helpful and the food is good quality. The menu has good variety too choose from.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table Table Pentrebach House also viewed

Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil County
 
Dowlais, Merthyr Tydfil County
Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil County
 

Been to Table Table Pentrebach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing