We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Merthyr Tydfil
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pentrebach
Certificate of Excellence
wrexham
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Had a 2 night stay here and couldn't fault it. Staff were very helpul and friendly (offered umberellas when going out in the rain) and the rooms were clean and comfy. Location was great, the food and friendly staff in the pub/restaurant next door also made our visit very enjoyable and we will definately be returning in the future. Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    120
    36
    20
    11
See reviews for
121
117
25
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdare
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Everything was perfect, we had a brilliant night sleep, the room was very comfortable and we will definitely be visiting again. There was a big storm outside but we didn't hear a thing, we slept right through it all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen-louxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

2 of us stayed here for the weekend and I have to say was very impressed with everything from service to cleanliness to rooms.

When we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff and upgraded our room at no extra cost. The room itself, room 28, was exactly what we needed a clean and generous size to use as a base for our weekend visiting family. There was good facilities eg hair dryer, kettle, tv. Bathroom was clean with fresh towels daily.

All the staff we met were nothing but friendly and helpful. We had breakfast in the restaurant which was fantastic value and would highly recommend. We also went there one of the evenings for drinks and there was a great atmosphere.

Overall I think this hotel is excellent value for money and we were very impressed after our first stay at premier inn and would not hesitate to book here again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank x-xkaylax-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

As always, usual premier inn quality, 1st class with a cracking vibrant pub / restaurant next door, brilliant. Breakfast was also 1st class with very friendly staff in the pub / restaurant, easy parking & very informative reception staff in hotel :-)

Room Tip: I was on the 1st floor facing the car park, good nights sleep on two nights so, enough said :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank England_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

One night only. Like all premier inns this is the same. We have found all to be good and use the restaurants on site. Would be hard to locate if we had not read other reviews and known that the motel was behind the restaurants. Go to the big pit while in town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ferrett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

From arriving, asking for a quiet room, we were given a room on the side of busy road. Charged for drinks we did not have. Breakfast, after waiting 20 minutes to give our order and another twenty minutes for service, the food was barely cooked and swimming infat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda14Dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Merthyr Tydfil, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maidstone, kent
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great location for our short break to Brecon Beacons walking. A bit out of town although there is an Asda right beside and also a pub and restaurant next door. Perfect location for Pen y fan. The rooms were a good size and very clean and the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Workdodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pentrebach
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Merthyr Tydfil
Travelodge Merthyr Tydfil
#1 of 3 in Merthyr Tydfil
315 reviews
7.2 mi away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Tregenna Hotel
Tregenna Hotel
#2 of 3 in Merthyr Tydfil
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Bessemer Hotel
Bessemer Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dowlais
135 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ty Newydd Country Hotel
14.7 mi away
Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Merthyr Tydfil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Merthyr Tydfil

Property: Premier Inn Merthyr Tydfil
Address: Duffryn Road, Pentrebach CF48 4BJ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Merthyr Tydfil County > Pentrebach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pentrebach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Merthyr Tydfil 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire the beautiful landscape of the South Wales Valleys and the nearby Brecon Beacons ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Merthyr Tydfil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Merthyr Tydfil Hotel Pentrebach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing