We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Still a Favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salomon Beach

Salomon Beach
Ranked #19 of 93 things to do in St. John
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Milford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Still a Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Our second trip to St John, and Salomon is still our favorite beach. Pretty,peaceful and not crowded. Love the palm trees. Worth the hike to get here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dv50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    22
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

we hiked to Salomon Beach after our snorkeling your at Honeymoon Beach. The water is crystal clear and the beach is lined with palm trees.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MegSandlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, secluded beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband and I hiked to Salomon Beach. It was a relatively short hike with lots of interesting birds, trees and lizards along the way. The hike ends at a small, beautiful secluded beach (there were only four other people there). Great place to relax and enjoy the beauty. Next time we will bring snorkels and spend more time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kgstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Breathtaking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Amazing beach with beautiful palm trees sticking out toward the ocean, perfect spot for a picnic or snorkel after your hike on the Lind Point Trail. Find the trail on this map http://stjohnfun.com/st-john-maps/ or hike over from Caneel Bay.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sbc1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet and secluded”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We hiked in to Salomon. The hike was great - lots of crabs and lizards along the trail. We got to the beach early - around 8:15 - and were two of only a few people on the whole beach. It was so peaceful and beautiful! Our favorite beach on St. John (although we only went to four beaches)! We noticed from our spot on Salomon, that Honeymoon, the beach adjacent, was much more crowded with cruise ship daytrippers and catamarans. We went on a Wednesday. Maybe that's why it was so quiet.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kmd23llama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salomon Beach also viewed

Cruz Bay, St. John
Caneel Bay, St. John
 
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John
 

Been to Salomon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing