We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best thing we did all week!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cruise Ship Excursions - Champagne Catamaran

Ranked #12 of 93 Tours in St. John
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Get ready to experience the beauty and laid back rhythm of the Virgin Islands on this exclusive half-day sail from St. Thomas to the enchanted Island of St. John. Enjoy the thrill and excitement of sailing the Caribbean before swimming, snorkeling and relaxing on "Honeymoon Beach," one of St. John's picture-perfect palm-fringed white sand beaches. As you make the down wind return sail to St. Thomas take the wheel and learn the ropes, or just reflect on a perfect day as our crew spoils you with complimentary champagne, beer, rum punch, and cheese & fruit platters.
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best thing we did all week!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Captain Ryan, Joe D. and Mickey were fantastic! The crew had a laughing the entire time and we saw some great things in the water including a 4 foot barracuda and sea turtles. Thank you for an amazing experience!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dkbh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    569
    58
    16
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

The catamaran cruise was a highlight of our trip! Ryan, Joe and Mikey were a wonderful crew and they made sure everyone had a great time. The ride out to the St. John's was relaxing while Joe shared some fun facts about the history of the area and island living. The snorkeling was awesome by the beach in St. John. The crew did a great job of explaining the best spots to see the fish and sea turtles. On the ride back, they got the party started! Crusing along with food, music, drinks and beautiful scenery -- what more could you ask for :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 441MelissaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun Excursion for First-Time Snorkler”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Had a blast with Capt Theresa, Grady and Bandera. Very friendly and knowledgeable crew. Excellent catamaran ride to and from the snorkeling location, with free-flowing drinks and snacks on the way back. Although I enjoyed watching a sea turtle while snorkeling, I didn't see as many fish as I expected. Still, it was tons of fun and well-worth the price. Booked through Celebrity Summit cruise.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank VAPrgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“RELAX, SNORKEL, SUN & FUN!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was a really nice, relaxing cat ride which followed a harrowing and really fun bus ride to the boat. Not too many people on our trip which made it very comfortable. Joe, T & M gave us some interesting history on the way to St. John and we were motored with the sails up. The way back was all sail and beautiful. The duration was less than 4.5 hours, but well worth the trip. Snorkeling was OK, but I've been to many better reefs - maybe it was just an off day for the fish. They served rum punch, champagne, mimosas or anything else you wanted on the way back with cheeses and fresh bread and fruit. The roller-coaster ride back to the ship was terrific. Think I'd do something else next time, but glad I did the cat this trip.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank P8triotsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A slice of heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Captain Ryan, Mickey and Joe treated us to the most fantastic catamaran ride and snorkel! St. John is amazing and these experts directed us straight into the sea turtle and fish extravaganza!
On the way home, we partied with boat drinks and music while enjoying the gorgeous weather and scenery.

Please do this !!! I can't wait to go again!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank NADOTY123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cruise Ship Excursions - Champagne Catamaran also viewed

 

Been to Cruise Ship Excursions - Champagne Catamaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing