We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Day!!!”

Motor Yacht Cinnamon Bay
Ranked #18 of 97 Tours in St. John
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 20 % Off any Charter for Registered Westin Guests!! Are you looking for a private charter: St. John Sightseeing Cruise, Snorkeling St. John and outer Cays, British Virgin Island Snorkeling, St John Sunset Cruises, Virgin Island National Park Boat Tours, Jost Van Dyke Boat Tours, Norman Island / Indian and Caves Snorkeling, St Thomas Snorkeling, St Thomas Sightseeing, Cruise Ship Tours St Thomas or a Private BVI charter? Swim with the Dolphins or join us for a Day sail and swim with the turtles. Let Motor Yacht Cinnamon Bay customize a private charter to suit your time schedule and your vacation needs.Are you visiting the islands aboard a Cruise Ship? Let us extend your trip with a private day charter.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Birmingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Day!!!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Had a wonderful day with Cindy,James & Jason. Provided us with great food & drinks. There were 5 adults & 2 children. A great time was had by all, the little ones especially enjoyed spending time up top with James. He was great with them while Cindy & Jason filled us in on the history of the islands. A must do when in St . John or St. Thomas. Thanks guys.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sunset Cruise!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We took an absolutely beautiful sunset cruise on this lovely boat once owned by the Rockefellars. Our Captain Matt and First Mate Cindy took us to the most magnificent spot to watch the sun as it went down. The food that Cindy prepared was exquisite and delicious! Matt provided great conversation and was very knowledgable with the area, and history of the boat. We all exchanged vow renewals as the sun set which provided a perfect ending to our wonderful week long St. John vacation.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank straveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Vow Renewal”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just got back from a weeks vacation to St. John with three other couples. We chartered this "yacht" (which was once owned by the Rockefellers) for a sunset vow renewal. We were told there would be appetizers and beverages served but little did we know what was in store. The food was never ending and well beyond our expectations (we're still talking about the food). The boat is a beautiful wooden vessel in excellent condition. We had a gorgeous night and beautiful sunset. The ceremony was short, sweet and meaningful. The captain and first mate are great people and truly enjoy what their doing. Thank you Mark and Cindy for making our vacation complete.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank southshore2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
“So much fun on Motor Yacht Cinnamon Bay!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

On one of our days on vacation in ST Thomas, our family of 7 took a day cruise on the Cinnamon Bay. Our group ranged from 28-59 yrs. We got picked up at the Ritz Carlton Club and headed out to Jost Van Dyke, BVI. We did some great snorkeling near Jost, hiked a bit to the "Bubbly pool", enjoyed a delicious lunch, and then headed off to Foxy's to hear some great songs/stories from the amazing legendary Foxy, and enjoy some "relaxing" painkillers!
Cindy, our captain, made sure everything was ready for us. She greeted us with a wonderful breakfast spread of breads, cheeses and fruits. We also enjoyed an open bar and some wonderful mimosas.
Mark, our skipper, was great and kept the vessel smooth running. Jason and Mike were our crew and made sure all of our needs were taken care of. Jason was a wealth of knowledge regarding island history and fun facts, while Mike made sure we were well equipped with snorkel gear, underwater/water proof camera, etc.
We go to STT at least twice a year and we will definitely be sure to take another trip on the Cinnamon Bay Motor Yacht the next time we're in STT!
Thank you Cindy, Mark, Mike, and Jason for a great experience and lots of laughs! :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchville, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chillin in St. John”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

If you want something extra special to do while visiting St. John, look no further, this was by far our favorite activity of our week in St. John.. Matt and Cindy go overboard making sure all have a wonderful time. We have experienced other charters on St John and found this one to be the best because it is private and you plan your day. Our group ranged in age from 19-54 yrs., with everyone agreeing we have to do this again when we return next year. The food is delicious, the alcohol plentiful and the destinations wonderful. We enjoyed snorkeling and the bubble pool (where the carribean meets the Atlantic) and finished our day in Jost Van Dyke. This boat is appropriate for any age, and Cindy and Matt will be sure to accomodate your evey need...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Motor Yacht Cinnamon Bay also viewed

 

Been to Motor Yacht Cinnamon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing