We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JAG782
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Because we do loads of internet research and analysis, it is not often that something exceeds our expectations. I am thrilled to say Island Sun blew them away! The pictures are good but they do not do this stunning home justice. This property literally took my breath away. It is gorgeous, laid out perfectly for function and privacy, has all the conveniences of home but better, is simple to keep neat, has a fully equiped kitchen. When I go away I always look forward to coming home to my bed and pillow... Not the case! The beds were so comfortable (kicking myself for not checking to see the name of the matress) and the pillows were just right.
The outside living space was just as impressive as the inside. The view has got to be among the best on the island, with blue water, islands and beaches visible from the huge patio and hot tub. The stargazing at night was fantastic!!!
A spacious pool, hot tub, gorgeous grounds and a short walk to a suger mill ruin will keep you entertained if you need a break from the beaches.
Believe it or not this home is kid friendly as well. There are not many nic-nacs set around and the things that are are durable. The location was good for us but might be slightly daunting to folks who arent really comfortable driving in the islands. You must be willing to navigate the challenging roads leading to this home but that said it is only a few miles from town and driving isnt simple anywhere on the island. Needless to say I would stay here again in a heart-beat, very thankful to the owners for listing this fabulous property to rent.

Date of stay: December 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hopewell nj
Reviewed May 21, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JerseyJJ
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply The Best”
Reviewed December 1, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Island Sun Thankgiving Week. What a magnificent place! The first thing you notice is the incredible view from about 600 ft above the north shore of St. John, with the BVIS in the distance from the back of the house - and we hadn't even walked in through the front yet! It's that wide-open, spacious, and comfortable, with all the amenities including a fully-stocked (utensils and gadgets, not food) kitchen. Did I mention the views? The constant breeze is welcoming, and it's a couple of degrees cooler than down below in Cruz Bay. Located mid-way between Cruz Bay and Coral Bay, meaning we were never more than a 20 minute drive from about anywhere on the island. I cannot imagine a better place to stay on the entire island. One more thing - the views are spectacular!!!

Date of stay: November 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Nothing at all
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex ct
Reviewed April 26, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cary NC
Reviewed September 2, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fl
Reviewed July 24, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Date of stay: June 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virginia
Reviewed May 28, 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Date of stay: May 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing