We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back and back again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Llwyn Onn Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Cwmtaf B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“Back and back again”
Reviewed June 5, 2006

Would not think of staying anywhere else when visiting the Merthyr-Brecon area. Have stayed at Llwyn Onn many times and love the friendly welcome, lovely rooms and superb view, not to mention the first-class breakfasts.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    51
    12
    9
    3
See reviews for
23
67
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 17, 2006

This is a delightful and friendly place to stay. Staff were welcoming and helpful, the location pretty and quiet. Yet easy access to Brecon and Merthyr. Also glad they reccomended Dylans restaurant in nearby Cefn Coed, An unexpected treat of a restaurant with excellent food.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 14, 2006

Newly renovated guest house in area north of Cardiff. Located near local lake and forests. High speed internet access. Upgraded rooms and bathrooms. Great for golf outing or biking.

I liked the old world architecture with modern conveniences. Big step up from a B&B. Yet, cozier than a hotel. Owners and staff were very friendly.

We plan on using as one base for our project team.

Bar and restaurant are down the street.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 13, 2006

Although a little out of town it is located in a very picturesque area. The staff were very friendly, the food was very good and the room was very clean, warm and comfortable. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 11, 2006

I stayed at Llwyn Onn guest house for three weeks whilst working in the local area. I found the rooms comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpfull. Some additional services offered include secure storage for bicycles and free passes to the local sports centre. The guest house is located in some of the finest countryside Wales has to offer, and is only a 10 minute drive away from the Peaks of the Brecon Beacons. I would recommend Llewyn Onn guest house to anyone seeking affordable high quality accomodation.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cwmtaf
1.5 mi away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa
10.5 mi away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arfryn House Bed and Breakfast
Arfryn House Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 11 in Merthyr Tydfil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Beili Helyg Guest House
Beili Helyg Guest House
#1 of 1 in Penderyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Grange Guest House
The Grange Guest House
#4 of 43 in Brecon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
2.6 mi away
Penrhadw Farm
Penrhadw Farm
#1 of 3 in Pontsticill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llwyn Onn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llwyn Onn Guest House

Property: Llwyn Onn Guest House
Address: Cwmtaf CF48 2HT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Merthyr Tydfil County > Cwmtaf
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cwmtaf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Llwyn Onn Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Llwyn Onn Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing