We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finest Indian Food around”
Review of Simply Indian

Simply Indian
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Finest Indian Food around”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

I am a regualr visitor and the staff know myself and friends...when I say regular maybe every 2-3 months. We all absolutly love this restaurant. I also visit with my family and we would eat here weekly if we weren't watching our weight. It is the VERY best around. I eat all over the country due to the nature of my business. The only Indian restaurant which can match Simply Indian is a small Indian restaurant in Tetbury, Glous.
We cannot speak highly enough of the staff at Simply Indian, they are the most polite, courteous, professional guys ever and they always go out of their way to make our visit a very pleasant one.
Fabulous seating area, plenty of privacy, very comfortable indeed, in fact one of the most comfortable you will find anywhere around.

Definately 5* food and service
****May I add that someone has written that the food here is expensive; I am truly astonished because the value is outstanding and certainly not expensive at all...maybe it was too much wine ****

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ASTONMARTIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    14
    2
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The experience the food, it can't be beaten.”
Reviewed August 3, 2011

The food is amazing I have been converted. Generous portions and beautiful Indian beers. The Staff are so friendly its a must visit for all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YAXeLicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Expensive”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Very expensive for average quality food. Did not enjoy at all.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Handyman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naz H, Manager at Simply Indian, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Dear customer we are very sorry that you feel this way about the food and the price .
Thankyou
Simply Indian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I really enjoy the food here, and to think that all these years I thought I didn't like Indian food”
Reviewed May 27, 2011

I thought I wasn't a lover of Indian food so imagine my surprise when I loved the food here. So for this reason I highly recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelGwynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best takeaway in valleys!!”
Reviewed May 6, 2011

I had a take away from Simply Indian and it was superb. Great service, great delivery and some of the best Indian food I have ever tasted. Great fresh ingredients and mouthwatering taste. I would reccomend to all!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HOPPY2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simply Indian also viewed

Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil County
Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil County
 
Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil County
Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil County
 

Been to Simply Indian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing