We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Merthyr Tydfil
Post
Inbox
Search

“Another rude customer ruined my experience but always friendly service”

Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You always feel welcome with Owen on the door chatty polite helpful and just a genuine nice guy... Jess g our server today lovely polite and fast for your normal service ( sometimes can be a little slow) but I understand it's always busy and to me er can have enough Arms in this industry .... Food too a while but all hot and fresh ...tasty and good value for money as we had the 50percent voucher.... Only down fall was the idiotic family at the side of us who thought it was funny to hit their balloon not only once but twice in my food! Ruined the atmosphere for me even though it's a fun restaurant with all the birthday songs my son loves that! Maybe ban balloons or give out after food! Nothing you as a restaurant could really do! Just left me wanting to leave fast and not bother with dessert felt uncomfortable

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Demi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great meal, fantastic service by Caitlin. Always really quick with the food and the drinks. We are regulars here.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 888charleyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fay was really friendly and cheerful, we had great service from her and the other staff here. Food was really good as usual!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2019

Was served by Della tonight that was excellent again.
Always talks to our children and is pleasant.
Food great again.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank andrewpL9989JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019

Works doo at Merthyr frankies was lovely served by sue who couldn’t do enough for us all!! Will defo be going back thank you sue !!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank indiabethd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil County
Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil County
 
Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil County
Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil County
 
Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil County
Pontsticill, Merthyr Tydfil
 

Been to Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing