We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the view”

Paradise Point Bar and Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Restaurant details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
183 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Go for the view”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

The view can't be beat, particularly at sunset to see the cruise ships leave port.
Get a drink and skip the food. I was hoping with the new makeover there would be edible good. It was not.
If you get there early be sure to go up and see the feathered follies bird show and take a photo with the birds. Best spent $20.

Helpful?
Thank TooBlueVilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    26
    22
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Slow service, frozen food”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful views. The food was edible frozen bar food. The service was extremely slow, on a slow day. Go up to the second floor and visit the lady with the birds in the back aisle.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Scenic View”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I have been to Paradise Point several times, but it was recently updated so i had to check it out. Love the new layout. Food smelled really good but I was only there for drinks and the view. This place is the home of the bushwhacker and they do not disappoint.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Views & Drinks”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We were here in January 2014, one of the stops on our cruise. We walked and shopped around in downtown then hopped over to Paradise point to relax and enjoy the views. I think this had to be the most beautiful view I had ever seen. Try their signature Bushwhacker drink, so good!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Wow! They view is amazing and the frozen drinks are to die for! The Bushwacker is the most popular, but I also really enjoyed the Key Lime Pie!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JLsunseekers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Point Bar and Cafe also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Paradise Point Bar and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing