We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent vacation!”
other travelers have booked this property
Amazing!!! View from the top floor balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing!!! View from the top floor balcony.
Two-level fresh water swimming pool - private use for owners and resort guests. Tranquility and peace awaiting you in front of the condo.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Amazing!!! View from the top floor balcony.
Two-level fresh water swimming pool - private use for owners and resort guests.
Tranquility and peace awaiting you in front of the condo.
Our condo is right on this amazing Sapphire Beach.
Chef's kitchen. Fully equipped for gourmet cooking and to serve 6 people.
Main floor balcony and outdoor dining area. Bon appétit!
Patio at main floor
Top level balcony
Closed queen size Murphy bed and 50' LG Smart TV
Queen size Murphy bed with 10' tempurpedic mattress and West Elm luxury bedding
Main floor living room with 50' SmartTV.
Living room
Life Style rain shower on the main floor bathroom.
Main floor Full bathroom double vanity & Rain Shower.
Bright and clean top floor full bathroom with bath tub.
King bed with Serta Orthopedic Mattress and West Elm sheets on top floor.
Top floor. Queen sofa bed with 8' Serta Mattress and West Elm sheets.
High ceiling at the top floor Master bedroom
Master bedroom with very comfortable King bed with luxury West Elm bedding
Volleyball on the Sapphire Beach
Sapphire Beach Resort and Marina and view of the building A
Building A
Sapphire Beach Resort and Marina entrance, pool and marina.
Other Sapphire Beach residents.
Activities at and around Sapphire Beach Resort and Red Hook
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patti R
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent vacation!”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We completely enjoyed our stay here, beautiful condo and even better, the beach! The condo was only a mile by safari bus or taxi to red hook for groceries, restaurants and the ferry to St John, do not miss taking it! We will be back!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gpeshee
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“a little disappointed...”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

..it was me and two friends (three girls from MIAMI)-------Im going to give it a thumbs up because the property was nice... her place had all newish items from Bedding to an updated kitchen IT WAS COZY!! :)...her photos are legit.. it is nice....... some things were not as advertised however... Bianca WAS helpful to assist my issues but for 2 of my 4 night stay the air conditioning wasnt working up to par-- the upstairs was at 82! (one day) and the downstairs hovered around 76/77 degrees--- a tech came out and fixed it-- and her reply was this never happens but ""hey i spent a lot of money and was entertaining two friends"""---- flip side the property is nice.. view is gorgeous--all of her Stuff in the condo is new.......////?? sleeps 7??? -- NO CHANCE---4 is more like it...******pool is not that nice at all... way more ran down****** but hey who goes to St thomas for the pool?--- her condo had some nice features.. but overall maybe a hotel next time...... i reccomend it if hotels are more expensive or if your having an extended stay--- but couple of nights STAY AT A HOTEL!!!--- oh and get a rental car no matter where you stay... GOOD LUCK

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The New Features and nice updates.. new cabinets
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2015
Ms. Gina reserved our condo for 2 persons only, however, she arrived with one more friend and did not report it to us and pay until the next day. She complained about AC being not cool enough below 70F along with asking monetary compensation otherwise "she will leave a review" (meaning negative). We immediately sent a property manager and technician to check on the AC. According to the technician, AC was tempered with and overheated so the entire condenser had to be replaced on the 2nd floor the next day. We offered Ms. Gina to move to another (same layout) duplex - equally nice unit - but they insisted that they will stay and not move. They insisted that all is fine and they will sleep all three on the lower floor for one night (until AC is fixed) where there are beds for 3 people (additional beds are upstairs - King bed and Queen sofa bed adding to max 7 persons). Next morning, parts arrived and AC was fixed. After her stay, we offered her a monetary refund for inconvenience and she happily took it apologizing for her earlier threats of review. We believe that this review does not truly reflect our strive for excellence and sincere and quick corrective action when something goes wrong. You can make your own conclusion. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D
Russellville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Away From it All!”
Reviewed November 25, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Sapphire Beach Resort is an oasis amidst the bustle of St. Thomas. My wife and I typically seek out VRBO properties for our travels to avoid the inconveniences of crowded resorts. Situated just outside of Red Hook, this Sapphire Beach property provided just that. We were able to stay right on the most beautiful beach in all of St. Thomas and park only 50 ft. from our condo. There were no lines, no noisy kids, and no competition for a spot on the sand at any time. The view of St. John and other satellite islands from the two decks was post card perfect.

Paul and Bianca’s condo has been recently renovated and was very stylish and nicely appointed. It is just as the photos indicate. It is located in the “A” building of Sapphire Beach Resort, which has also had a complete overhaul.

The status of Sapphire Beach Resort has changed over recent years from an actual resort to a complex of rental condos by their owners. This transition is still taking place causing some minor inconveniences. The pool bar and grill is currently closed. A poolside bar would have been nice after dark to wind down from the day’s activities. Drinks and snacks however, were still available during daylight hours from a temporary facility on site. Our understanding is that a local restaurateur is planning on taking over the bar/grill in the near future. Being the independent types, we went exploring St. Thomas and St. John every day and were affected very little by this temporary situation.

The instructions provided with the rental were complete and detailed. Everything went just as Bianca had set out. This location is not only removed from busy Charlotte Amalie, but is less than a mile from the Red Hook to Cruz Bay ferry. We used the car ferry to Cruz Bay with no problems. There are several good restaurants in Red Hook. Tap and Still, Pesce, Lattitude 18, and Island Pub were our favorites. Parking is the only problem in Red Hook. After a couple of laps, just give up and pay to park at the ferry terminal.

If peace and quiet with amazing views and awesome snorkeling is your game, this is your place! Give Paul and Bianca a shout.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Beach
Liked least: No pool bar
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2014johnn...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing getaway!”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed for 5 wonderful nights at this little slice of paradise. The pictures posted on this listing were what drew us to the property, and boy were we not disappointed! The views are just breathtaking from both balconies. I could not help but take pictures every day of the gorgeous blue water. The unit is very stylishly decorated with modern updates that were very comfortable. We absolutely loved the location as well. We rented a car and it was just a few minutes drive to Red Hook with great restaurants for dinner and shopping for basic groceries. We enjoyed driving around exploring the island, but Sapphire Beach right outside ended up being our favorite! Great snorkeling and not very crowded. Other areas of the resort seemed slightly run down - both the beach house and pool house were being renovated (not that unexpected since we visited during more of the off-season) and I'm sure they will both look great when finished. Overall we had a wonderful stay and would love to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breathtaking viws from both balconies and snorkeling on pristine beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;