We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is the place to be .....”
other travelers have booked this property
Sapphire Beach offers kayak, SUP and snorkel rentals
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sapphire Beach offers kayak, SUP and snorkel rentals
Bathroom Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Sapphire Beach offers kayak, SUP and snorkel rentals
Bathroom
Dining Area
Bedroom
Living Room
Sapphire Beach
Quiet Pool at Sapphire Village
Take a day trip to St. John!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reinhard4...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This is the place to be .....”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My wife and I just came back from our 8 day stay on St. Thomas. We had a wonderful time, the condo was a perfect start point for our adventures on the island. As others described we found the condo perfectly clean and in great condition. There is everything you need for your stay including a big refrigerator and freezer, stove, oven, microwave etc. The bed is very comfortable, the view from the balcony across the marina and the ocean breathtaking. Go taste the BBQ from the food truck at the entrance to the complex, you will not regret it.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: great location, very clean
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WiscDoug
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for the 4 of us”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Grounds of the property are beautiful. Balcony faces marina and great for sunrises. Had everything we needed. Short walk to Sapphire Beach and quick walk or ride to Red Hook. Try the Off The Grid BBQ truck at the property entrance. Very Good. Excellent stay and a good time of the year to see the island. Much slower pace than spring break time.

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueOx201...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place and Location”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, only a mile away from nearby Red hook which offers many shops & restaurants, day trips from the harbor and ferry rides to St. Johns. If you rent a car you will probably still find yourself using the dollar Safari cab into Red Hook and around the island as its very convenient.

Overall for the value and location I highly recommend a stay here, the place was clean, had all the amenities one would need for their stay, including a decent kitchen setup, a couple of beach bags, beach towels, coolers, and snorkel gear. Sapphire Beach is amazing and an short walk from the condo. Unless you are in dire or special need of a place with walk out beach access, save the extra money you would spend for that kind of location, walk the short distance to Sapphire Beach and enjoy a day sail trip to the surrounding virgin islands with your savings.

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location is great
Liked least: Not much to complain about.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewed February 19, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed February 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DennisDeb...
Oviedo, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not Comfortable”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
6
people found this review helpful

The Good: The property location was convenient with a nice view of the marina. If you stand on the balcony and look right you can see St John and other islands. The condo is structurally sound and everything works such as plumbing, electrical and air conditioning. The kitchen has a range/oven, refrigerator, toaster oven, microwave and all the dinnerware, pots/pans and utensils you will need. Snorkel gear and beach bag provided.

The Bad: The decor is dated. Some small dings and scraps on walls and doors. The bed was too hard for us and we both woke up with backaches everyday. The bed pillows were thin which gives little support. The living room has two futon couches that are not at all comfortable and they are covered with a textile material that has those little nubs (pilling) which is not a comfortable feeling. The coffee maker makes terrible tasting coffee, I suspect the plastic is so old it affects the water you pour in, even if you use bottled water.

Conclusion: When on vacation one of the most important aspects for me is to be comfortable in my lodging and I was not comfortable. I love coffee in the morning and was so looking forward to having a nice cup of coffee with my wife and enjoying the view together on the balcony while enjoying the view and it didn't happen. I would not stay here next time.

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The futon couches
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyshop...
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, Great location!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Very nice, spacious condo in a great location! Sapphire beach is close to Red Hook and the ferry to St John. This condo community is so nice that you really don't even need to leave! The pool is very nice, great bar attached to it with great food, inexpensive drinks and such friendly people! There is also a pool on the beach which has the most amazing views! The beach is so clean, not crowded and has such beautiful blue water. It is such a great community that I would definitely stay there again. The condo is very spacious for a one bedroom, extremely clean, very comfortable- just really nice! It is in an excellent location, close to the pool, the beach, and where you have to walk to catch a taxi. It also has a keyless entry that is so so convenient to use.
We had a great experience in St Thomas and staying in this condo- it couldn't have been any better!

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing even remotely bad about it
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing