We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
East End
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Sonic Charters
from $974.36
More Info
from $717.95
More Info
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveler rating
861
8
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
861
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews virgin islands captain patrick sea ray st thomas soggy dollar jost van dyke norman island great suggestions day trip cruz bay private charter willy ts island hopping great captain highlight of our trip great snorkeling spots cruise ship
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 871 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have used Sonic Charters on previous trips to the Virgin Islands and will never use another company. They are so easy to work with, the captains are professional, and the boats are in excellent condition. I can't recommend them highly enough! They are truly the best in the Virgin Islands!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Whitney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a blast on our charter with Captain Gus and First Mate Kate. The crew was very knowledgeable of the islands and took us to many cool spots for snorkeling and eat/drink. Our experience was excellent and would recommend chartering with them to anyone who is visiting the Island.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Zachpett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

I have been traveling to St. Thomas for the last 20 years and have chartered boats with a captain many, many times. The previous company I used to use was no longer in business due to the 2017 hurricanes. I found Sonic Charters on line and booked with them for a charter with a captain for travel to the BVI. I dealt with Carrie who was extremely responsive and a pleasure to deal with. Family had a great day and our captain Alex was fantastic, very attentive to our wishes and needs and was very knowledgeable about the boat and the islands. A good captain can make or break your day!! I rented the 33' Jupiter boat with twin outboard motors which was extremely clean and had a great blue tooth stereo system. I always recommend this smaller boats as they go much faster and can get you around the islands faster as there is quite a bit to see. We only had 4 people on board but the boat would have easily accommodated 9 or so comfortably. Needless to say I would highly recommend Sonic Charters to anyone looking to charter a boat in the USVI or BVI. Take it from a seasoned veteran traveler to the islands, you will have a great day. Cheers

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank kenmD7780TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

we chartered our 4th full day trip with sonic charters during our 12/19 vacation to St John USVI
what a great day and time with captain PAT
if you want a great boat, captain, and gear book here
thanks for another great day sonic charters
by the way we were booked on Tuesday ( bad windy day rough sea )
they rescheduled us to Friday , no problems

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank TimfromMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

We have been to the islands a number of times. We decided to do a day trip with Sonic Charters so we could do some island hopping and visit the BVIs. Gus and Jordan were our captain and crew. They kept us entertained with a drink in hand from the start. They were knowledgeable and shared great stories from their boating experience. We would absolutely book with them again!

The boat was in great condition.

Thank you Gus and Jordan!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 431jamien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews