We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic vacation rental right on Sapphire Beach”
Tropical decor in spacious living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical decor in spacious living room
Our beautiful Sapphire Beach Beautiful grounds and wildlife
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Tropical decor in spacious living room
Our beautiful Sapphire Beach
Beautiful grounds and wildlife
St. John from our beach
More of St. John from our beach
Seagrape srees for shade on our beach
Space for relaxing, food prep, dining and even some desk work
Bright white kitchen
Table seats six
Comfy reading chairs facing the beach
King bed, recently purchased mattress
Twin murphy beds in living room
Saltwater pool on premises for residents only
Tennis courts on premises for residents only
View from our front window - natural pond with beach beyond
Another view from our front window
Catch a rainbow off our beach
Street festival in town
Floorplan
Evening scene will leave you speechless
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joe B
1 review
“Fantastic vacation rental right on Sapphire Beach”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The location of this condo is steps from the beach. The owners, Marc and Nancy, do a wonderful job to assure a pleasant stay. Very clean and well maintained by the caretaker, Norma, who will assist you in any way she can to make sure you have everything you need.
The views of St. John, and other nearby islands are fabulous. Being on the East end of the island, you can enjoy spectacular sunrises in the morning, go swimming, or rent snorkel gear, kayaks, or paddle boards right there on beautiful Sapphire Beach. The marina is within walking distance where you could charter boats for excursions. The town of Red Hook is about a mile away, where you could take the ferry to other islands, eat and drink, or go shopping. I had an amazing time during my stay here and I would recommend this condo rental to anyone who is looking for a nice pleasant stay on St. Thomas. I would definitely love to return again myself.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2018
So glad you had a wonderful time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrisfun...
Playa Del Rey, CA
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautifully Appointed Condo at Crystal Cove and Sapphire Beach”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just getting settled back in from a late flight last night and already miss the lovely condo we stayed at Crystal Cove and Sapphire Beach (Unit D5). This was a super clean and well appointed condo unit and best of all, there were two separate bathrooms. The unit is very large with a separate front entry area that greets you with two fantastic and comfortable wicker chairs and ottomans to settle in and look out over the bird pond and Sapphire Beach in the distance. The living room area was very comfortable when settling in for a quiet evening and watching TV or listening to music or checking out a good book and DVD provided with the condo. The kitchen is large and there is a full size refrigerator and stove. All the kitchen needs are fully provided and in good working condition. There was ample storage in the hallway closets and plenty of towels both bathroom towels as well as beach towels provided. The bedroom was large as was the very large bed and it had a full on-suite bathroom. The stackable washer and dryer also came in handy. Norma who is the onsite property manager greeted us upon arrival and was very friendly and helpful. The only thing we forgot to check was the safe in the bedroom closet as it was closed and we could not use it and Norma was not sure how to open it. Also would have been nice to have beach chairs provided for day trips to other beaches and perhaps they were but we could not locate them. There is also a back door entry and private gated small back yard with a BBQ if you like to cook on the grill though we did not on this particular stay. Sapphire Beach is just steps away down a walking path and beach chairs are provided at that location and made available at not cost to renters at Crystal Cove. In summary, we HIGHLY recommend this property not only for a romantic couples getaway but also for a family with children given all the storage space and the two bathrooms. We would even recommend it for elderly as the unit is located on the ground level, is spacious, and easy to move around.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and review and for your suggestions. We appreciate your taking the time to provide so much detail. Hope you will come back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huggiebea...
camby
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Location is great! Condo very clean!! Norma very helpful no problems no complaints highly recommend your unit! Thanks for letting us rent it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
Glad you enjoyed it. Hope you come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enjoyinge...
Stratham, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise at Crystal Cove”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from another fabulous vacation at Crystal Cove. From the time we booked with Nancy until the time we returned everything was perfect. Upon our arrival everything was open, clean and ready for our stay. Norma was wonderful taking care of any needs we had. We can't wait to go back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
We love return guests like you! Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen L
PA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Beautiful condo on the BEST beach in St. Thomas”
Reviewed January 31, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a week at this beautiful condo at Crystal Cove. It is spacious, updated and very well equipped. The furniture is attractive and comfortable. The white tile floors, counters and updated bathrooms are a plus! The owners were gracious and responded promptly to our questions. They have compiled a very informative folder that answers all your questions about local activities, restaurants and shopping. Great for first time visitors! The condo location is just east of Red Hook, so there is easy access to the ferries to St. John. We rented a car, but the local bus stops at the top of the driveway and cabs are available. The beautiful beach is just steps away! It's perfect for any vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2017
We are so glad we could make your stay enjoyable - thank you for letting others know. We hope you will come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay right near the beach!”
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I took my girlfriend to St. Thomas for our anniversary and we were looking for a condo near the beach. I found this condo and it looked perfect. We love to cook so we wanted a nice kitchen and it was definitely great for that. The condo was clean and cozy and we had everything that we needed there. It was a very short walk to the beach and we felt like we had the beach to ourselves. There's also a little bar/sandwich spot on the beach too. We checked out a few other beaches on our trip but our beach was definitely the nicest. It was helpful to be near the dollar taxi too to take us to the ferry and into Red Hook for the restaurants, bars and markets since we didn't rent a car. I would highly recommend this place to anyone! It's perfect for two couples or a family. I can't wait to get back for another anniversary!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2016
Glad you enjoyed it - sounds like as much as we do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanaTrave...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent rental and wonderful owners”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and our three young daughters stayed three nights as part of our trip before heading off to the sailing part of our vacation on BVI. I had selected the rental based on its proximity to the beach and the high ratings for the owners and the unit. It did not disappoint because the unit was sparkling and the beach was a very short distance away, visible from the front door of the condo. The location was great because it was 17 minutes walk, or 3 minutes on the Dollar Bus that comes every 15 minutes, to shopping and dining. It was close to the ferry that we needed. The beach was very safe as we had to leave snorkel gear there unattended (although I don't recommend this, but we had no trouble). The owners were very helpful and patient. The place was spotless.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the compound (outside) was a bit dated
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
So glad you had a wonderful vacation, and thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing