We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five Days in Paradise”
Tropical decor in spacious living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical decor in spacious living room
Our beautiful Sapphire Beach Beautiful grounds and wildlife
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Tropical decor in spacious living room
Our beautiful Sapphire Beach
Beautiful grounds and wildlife
St. John from our beach
More of St. John from our beach
Seagrape srees for shade on our beach
Space for relaxing, food prep, dining and even some desk work
Bright white kitchen
Table seats six
Comfy reading chairs facing the beach
King bed, recently purchased mattress
Twin murphy beds in living room
Saltwater pool on premises for residents only
Tennis courts on premises for residents only
View from our front window - natural pond with beach beyond
Another view from our front window
Catch a rainbow off our beach
Street festival in town
Floorplan
Evening scene will leave you speechless
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pauladch
Plainville, MA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Five Days in Paradise”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We (my husband and children ages 9, 12, and 15) rented this property for five nights starting April 19. It was perfect in every way! The condo is quite spacious and we never felt cramped. There is a great space for a cot which we needed for the 5th person. Every bed is very comfortable and we had a good night's sleep each night. Every time we looked for something we might need, we found it in the condo. The airline lost our only checked bag on the way down - it contained our snorkel equipment (and Easter candy!!!). I texted Norma from the airport to see if she could locate some snorkel equipment for us. We were overjoyed to find just enough snorkel gear in the condo to help us get by until our bag arrived the next day. I'm not sure if Norma put it there or if it was there to begin with but either way it saved part of our vacation.

I found this condo by luck - we had never been to St. Thomas before and I really didn't know where to stay. The location of this condo is absolutely perfect. The sand at the beach is soft and clean and there is plenty of shade when you need it. We were never crowded at the beach and there are plenty of chairs which the beach attendant is happy to get for you. The snorkeling off of this beach is amazing. We found a family of sea turtles, rays, squid, and a multitude of colorful fish. The trip to 'Red Hook, which is a nice, manageable beach town, is very quick and offers just enough variety of restaurants and shops and the ferry to St. John.

There are plenty of places in the world to see, so we don't usually return to places we have visited. But, we can't wait to return to this condo and St. Thomas. It was a perfect vacation from start to finish!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi A
Salem
1 review
“Paradise on Sapphire Beach”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We left St. Thomas one week ago today and we miss it so much! It was our first time visiting the island of St. Thomas with our two daughters and we had a fabulous time! We loved how close this condo was to Sapphire Beach as well as the beautiful landscaping along the way! We also took advantage of the beautiful salt water pool often. Upon our arrival to condo D5, we were pleasantly surprised by how spacious and clean the property was! If we are luckily enough to return to the island someday, we will definitely consider this condo!!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2014
We hope you do come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill602
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Trip”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I had a great time this January staying in D5, Sapphire West, Crystal Cove. The management staff, Norma mostly, was wonderful and very helpful. The condo had every thing I needed for my month long stay.

The beach was beautiful and only 100 yards or less from my front door. The complex has a lagoon in the center with the units in a U shape around it, beach being the open end. Diane had chase lounge and other chairs for us when we walked down. There are also water toys and some snorkel gear.

The condo complex is very safe and secure. It is a short ride on the dollar taxi, VITRAN, ($2) to Red Hook where you can catch the ferry to St. John, shop, or go to several restaurants. You can get a taxi back for $5, VITRAN only goes one direction but will take you all the way to Charlotte Amelia, and back if your on Island Time. There is a US post Office in Red Hook and several banks with ATM's.

There is a beach bistro close and Janet and Thor wander the beach taking orders. Also a ten minute walk up the hill is the Sapphire Bar and Grill. It has live music at least three nights a week. Good jazz on Sunday evening.

The only negative is the dive shop closed while I was there, right next door, along with the gift shop. The ladies from the gift shop setup on the beach a few days a week.

I had great 30 days in paradise.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne T
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a fabulous condo!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

My husband and I just spent 6 nights at condo D-5 at Crystal Cove on Sapphire Beach near Red Hook. The condo is amazing - lovingly renovated and/or maintained. It was amazingly clean, comfortable and roomy; it was also well-stocked with dishes, other kitchen items, sheets, and towels, and even had coolers, a small safe and a grill. The appliances were up to date and worked beautifully. One night, we easily fed nine people for dinner. In addition, the condo complex is lovely, and the beach features white sand and good snorkeling. I would highly recommend this property.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nativetex...
Trophy Club, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Paradise in St.Thomas”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

What a dream our week was! Your home is perfectly located in paradise! Every morning we enjoyed our coffee at the beach! The morning view of the flowers, lagoon, trees and fauna was breathtaking! So enjoyed sitting with the sleeping ducks and listening to the waves.
Thank you for all of the accommodations of home - plenty of sheets & towels, we enjoyed the coolers and snorkel gear too! Plus having the 2 bathrooms (especially with 2 teenage girls) and enjoyed the washer and dryer as well. Norma was a joy and welcomed us on our first night. We met some lovely people who visit Crystal Cove often; never felt like we were tourists, felt like we were home.
We will recommend your beach home to others - it was truly a wonderful time.
Thank you for making our stay so pleasant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and view
Liked least: The king size mattress was too firm for my husband.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewed March 30, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2013
Glad you enjoyed our little piece of paradise. Thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT
Reviewed January 6, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$150
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing