We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Condo and Best Bay we've stayed in yet on...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robyn K
Knoxville, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Condo and Best Bay we've stayed in yet on St. Thomas”
Reviewed February 7, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 3rd trip to St. Thomas in the last four years. This condo was nicest and most updated of any we've stayed in. We loved the new wooden flooring that is easier to clean and easier on the feet than the older terra cotta tiles that many condos have. We loved the newer living room furniture (real furniture like we're used to in the states) instead of the wicker furniture with minimal padding that we've found in many condos. Sherri has the condo decorated very cute and colorful. It is delightful, colorful, welcoming and homey. Wi-fi is excellent in the condo. Newer kitchen appliances; newer counter tops that are easy to clean; kitchen fully stocked with everything we could have asked for to make food. She includes creature comforts like coffee beans and a grinder. Washer and dryer on site are excellent.

The 2 BDRM / 2 BATH set up was great for two adult couples. BDRMS and Baths are completely separate for privacy. Also a great set up for family with kids as the second bedroom had additional beds for little ones. Ceiling fans everywhere were great. Condo was stocked well with supplies (towels, beach towels, toilet paper, etc). True KING beds were also really nice instead of the two twins put together we've had before.

Sherri met us as the condo and showed us around and explained how to manage and maximize utilities as they are a bit different on the island. She offers great hospitality by meeting us and showing us around. She checked in with us mid week to see if there was anything else we needed to make our stay great.

It is a few steps down to the beach, but its WELL worth it. Being on the higher level provides a clear view over the rooftops in front of you. We watched sunrise every morning from the balcony. Its a great view across Cowpet bay and of the beach. The bay is usually pretty calm and offers good snorkeling - lots of small creatures close to shore and rays/turtles further out. The beach chairs are awesome and there are always chairs available even in Februrary. It never felt crowded on the beach :)

It REALLY is your own little piece of paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall quality of the condo and the amazing bay/beach it sits on
Liked least: multiple steps down to the beach - to be expected though due the terrain of the island
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studio92W...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cowpet Bay!! What a hidden Gem”
Reviewed February 7, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We arrived on Sunday evening and Sherri met us at the condo. She walked us through everything we needed to know about the condo. Where to find things in the kitchen,(she has everything you need fully stocked IMPRESSIVE) and in the bathrooms. (plenty of towls) Wifi service is great. Furniture was very comfy. After a long day of snorkeling and (maybe a drink or two) it's nice to have something soft to sit on (not just wicker) Bedrooms where great. She actually has two king size beds not two doubles shoved together..She even gave us some great ideas of where to go and eat and what to go and see. The condo is close to red hook which is fun night life and just a short walk to a wonderful beach where you can sit in the sun or shade. Chairs are provided and snorkeling is great around the left size.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthie246
Rexford, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful and spacious”
Reviewed December 19, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We loved the condo and location. The owner was very helpful and nice. We had trouble with the AC, but the owner fixed it within an hour. The view was amazing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C
South Hadley, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“From Massachusetts”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This condo is at the best end of the island !Very safe area. I anticipated closer to the beach, but you actually have to drive if you have a difficult time walking. There are a lot of stairs to go up and down to get to the condo and pool which is also difficult if you have trouble walking, otherwise very nice. Sherri has all the amenities you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbie3
Reedsville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Fabulous condo!”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Sherri's customer service is A +. Her condo is exactly as pictured. Exceptionally clean and well furnished with everything you could ever need. Cowpet Bay is a great location with a nice beach with two restaurants and a beach bar. I highly recommend renting this condo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brwnidbea...
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Highly Recommend!!!!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My family and I stayed here at the end of July 2015. It was absolutely beautiful!! Everything was exactly as expected and Sherri could not have made the whole process any easier from start to finish. The condo is appointed with everything you would need including some Starbucks coffee in the freezer! The view from the balcony is spectacular and the beach is just a short walk from the door. The location was ideal, right on Cowpet Bay, a beautiful section of beach, a short distance from restaurants, bars and the Marina in the town of Red Hook. Plus 2 restaurants right at the adjacent hotel. Sherri provided a wealth of information on the island so that we could get the most out of our time there. We never got to meet as she was out of town during our stay, but she was never more than a phone call away and was always available for any question we had. As we were set to leave there was a delay in our flight plan causing us to leave a day later than expected. Sherri was very gracious and made what could have been a very difficult situation a breeze!!! We had a FANTASTIC time and will definitely return!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition and location of the condo were excellent
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennigirl...
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate to book this condo”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We just returned from a 5-night stay at Sherri's condo on Cowpet Bay. This was our first time to St. Thomas. Myself, my husband and our two boys (10 and 13).

Sherri was amazingly easy to work with, provided a significant amount of written information regarding the condo, restaurants, car rentals etc. The condo was just as described. The view from the balcony is amazing! The master bedroom has very heavy, draw curtains that keep the sunlight out in the morning for lazy sleep-in's and also help keep the room cool. The breeze in St. Thomas is very comfortable and we kept the windows open most of the day and sometimes into the evening. But we are A/C-type people, so the A/C was run at night. Very comfortable, quiet, safe condo (gated).

Pros: High-end hotel quality linens, ample supply of beach towels and beach items (cooler, chairs, hats, sunscreen, bug spray, just to name a few). Kitchen and full-size appliances were much appreciated. Food Center is about 10 min away and we stocked up for breakfast and drinks. Location to Red Hood (about a 5 min drive). Property amenities (great pool, small white-sand beach with plenty of palm trees and lounge-chairs, pool bar, and 2 good restaurants all on beach).

Cons (not that these deterred from our stay nor are they the fault of Sherri): Stairs/hill to walk down to beach (may not suit every person's ability), pool bar was closed during the week, but they said it was a staffing issue and was being corrected, mosquitos (they are no joke and as soon as the sun starts to set they are out with a vengeance.
Iguana's. are. everywhere. But no snakes. So, not too big a deal.

We would stay again without reservation. We would rent from Sherri again without any reservations!!

We rented a car from Lisa at Zip Rental. She was great, met us at airport arriving and departing. Very easy process. Cars are a bit beat up, but once you drive around in St. Thomas, you understand why. Driving on the "wrong" side of the road was really an easy thing to acclimate to. It was nice to be able to go all over the island at our leisure. We recommend a stop at Lindquist Beach, even if only for an hour or so. Breath taking. And the parking space at the condo is right at the front door.

We took the New Horizons 6-hour snorkel/sail tour ($75/person) includes buffet, alcohol, and snorkel gear. Book tour at the small kiosk on Cowpet Beach. Great staff, and amazing trip. We were exhausted. :-)

Thanks to Sherri for being a very gracious host and allowing our family to stay at your condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing