We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommend!!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brwnidbea...
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Highly Recommend!!!!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My family and I stayed here at the end of July 2015. It was absolutely beautiful!! Everything was exactly as expected and Sherri could not have made the whole process any easier from start to finish. The condo is appointed with everything you would need including some Starbucks coffee in the freezer! The view from the balcony is spectacular and the beach is just a short walk from the door. The location was ideal, right on Cowpet Bay, a beautiful section of beach, a short distance from restaurants, bars and the Marina in the town of Red Hook. Plus 2 restaurants right at the adjacent hotel. Sherri provided a wealth of information on the island so that we could get the most out of our time there. We never got to meet as she was out of town during our stay, but she was never more than a phone call away and was always available for any question we had. As we were set to leave there was a delay in our flight plan causing us to leave a day later than expected. Sherri was very gracious and made what could have been a very difficult situation a breeze!!! We had a FANTASTIC time and will definitely return!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition and location of the condo were excellent
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennigirl...
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate to book this condo”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We just returned from a 5-night stay at Sherri's condo on Cowpet Bay. This was our first time to St. Thomas. Myself, my husband and our two boys (10 and 13).

Sherri was amazingly easy to work with, provided a significant amount of written information regarding the condo, restaurants, car rentals etc. The condo was just as described. The view from the balcony is amazing! The master bedroom has very heavy, draw curtains that keep the sunlight out in the morning for lazy sleep-in's and also help keep the room cool. The breeze in St. Thomas is very comfortable and we kept the windows open most of the day and sometimes into the evening. But we are A/C-type people, so the A/C was run at night. Very comfortable, quiet, safe condo (gated).

Pros: High-end hotel quality linens, ample supply of beach towels and beach items (cooler, chairs, hats, sunscreen, bug spray, just to name a few). Kitchen and full-size appliances were much appreciated. Food Center is about 10 min away and we stocked up for breakfast and drinks. Location to Red Hood (about a 5 min drive). Property amenities (great pool, small white-sand beach with plenty of palm trees and lounge-chairs, pool bar, and 2 good restaurants all on beach).

Cons (not that these deterred from our stay nor are they the fault of Sherri): Stairs/hill to walk down to beach (may not suit every person's ability), pool bar was closed during the week, but they said it was a staffing issue and was being corrected, mosquitos (they are no joke and as soon as the sun starts to set they are out with a vengeance.
Iguana's. are. everywhere. But no snakes. So, not too big a deal.

We would stay again without reservation. We would rent from Sherri again without any reservations!!

We rented a car from Lisa at Zip Rental. She was great, met us at airport arriving and departing. Very easy process. Cars are a bit beat up, but once you drive around in St. Thomas, you understand why. Driving on the "wrong" side of the road was really an easy thing to acclimate to. It was nice to be able to go all over the island at our leisure. We recommend a stop at Lindquist Beach, even if only for an hour or so. Breath taking. And the parking space at the condo is right at the front door.

We took the New Horizons 6-hour snorkel/sail tour ($75/person) includes buffet, alcohol, and snorkel gear. Book tour at the small kiosk on Cowpet Beach. Great staff, and amazing trip. We were exhausted. :-)

Thanks to Sherri for being a very gracious host and allowing our family to stay at your condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny M
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“Perfect 5, Perfect Condo”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This condo is so lovely and had everything we needed. The spacious balcony afforded a spectacular view of the beach and nearby island. The living area was very comfortable, and the well-equiped kitchen had Starbuck's coffee. I loved the front garden, and the beach and pool were fabulous. It's just a perfect 5 condo. the close location to Red Hook was a real plus. I plan to stay longer next year, forever would be perfect..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony view every morning.
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orangebow...
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“great east end location”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Well appointed,clean,great views,walk to beach and restaurants.....would suggest a car if you plan on center island activities. We enjoyed grilling lunch on bbq after morning beach time. Not recommended if elderly,disabled or trouble with stairs. I am 61 and they were not an issue but could see where that might be a problem if mobility is a concern. Owner was informed and helpful and lives on site. Would definitely recommend to friends,family, others. IWould consider returning on another trip to St.Thomas

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view and proximity to beach
Liked least: losing power during NCAA Final Four Game!-(in fairness it was a regional issue)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
425amy
Ridgewood, New Jersey
1 review
“perfect low-key family vacation”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband and I took our 3 young kids to Sherri's condo for 4 nights. The condo was great! Everything she provided was very helpful (beach chairs, towels, etc...) and all the info and suggestions she made helped out a lot! Definitely stop at the grocery store and load up! We found that we wanted to spend all our time at the beach, pool, or day excursion and kept having to go back to grocery store. Vacation was perfect, and definitely going Back. Also, it was not crowded at all! Sometimes we were the only ones at the pool. I was shocked considering it was spring break for schools.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and beach proximity to condo.
Liked least: Driving
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, Maryland
Reviewed February 11, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the In addition to the condo, itself, we thoroughly enjoyed the environment at the beach and pool at the Cowpet Bay Resort community.
Liked least: Having to drive on the left side of the road to go anywhere was scary; fortunately, the condo and the Cowpet Bay Resort community did not require us to drive very often.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Holenhund
New York
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Condo on Cowpet Bay”
Reviewed February 11, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a perfect week here with family. Sherri was the consummate host,always within reach but never intrusive. The condo is as advertised with everything a family of 4 would need for a good vacation. Hopefully we'll be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: convenience to restaurants/beach/activities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing