We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, beautiful Beach, peaceful and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location
living room Master Bedroom - King
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Location
living room
Master Bedroom - King
Covered porch
Kitchen
Living room - 26\' Flat panel LCD
Bed room with futon
Our beach
Our favorite spot
A beautiful walking path around our grounds
Our beach, never crowded
Another picture of our beach
Lots of shade to be had, no umbrellas to blow over
my favorite time of day for a swim
Beautiful views of St. John and the BVI\'s
Crystal clear beautiful water
Our grounds are immaculate
A Perfect day!
A walk along our beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Arlene G
Barceloneta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, beautiful Beach, peaceful and affordable”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a Great location, beautiful and peaceful, safest place to stay, Great people and am affordable stay. You get everything you need in one place, deffinately recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jstrutzel...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home at B5”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

First of all, The Kilpatricks are fantastic to work with start to finish! We felt we were able to see more, do more and enjoy our stay more as a result of their hospitality. We stayed Friday-Sunday and we went into Red Hook often (usually hopped on $1 safari easy to access from entrance) and then took the $4/per person taxi ride home after dinner/drinks. Day trip to St John is a must do. Sapphire Beach was best beach we went to in our opinion. It was not crowded and we felt that it was worth the compromise of limited amenities ( no water sports/food/drinks/waitress service on beach since the bar/restaurant at adjacent resort was shut down). However the food truck " Off the Grid" is delicious and conveniently located at entrance to Sapphire Beach Resort $14 all you can eat BBQ with amazing views. And it was such an easy walk from condo to beach- NO HILLS as many other properties have- we could Very easily go back and forth to condo if we wanted drinks/snacks etc. Additionally the condo is well equipped with a cooler/snorkel gear and beach towels. Chairs are Plentiful and free at beach. (Not the case at all beaches). We liked that there are no vendors on the beach soliciting sales. The pictures of interior and exerior posted on this website are a very accurate portrayal of this condo. I would rate this condo highly for travellers with children or older travellers because beach is much more accessible than other resorts/condos on island particularly because the property is flat and there are no steep hills. On this trip it was just my husband and myself but we both agreed it is also a great family vacation spot so we will keep that in mind for future trips!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewed February 1, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NH & Boston, MA
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louisiana
Reviewed February 20, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Green Bay WI
Reviewed February 3, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
terryan
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A pleasure”
Reviewed April 2, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our trip to Villa Bonne Vie. Everything was just as described, and Christina was a pleasure to work with. We had a slight glitch in our check-in, and she was available by cell phone to work it out immediately. We loved the location and after checking out several other beaches, agreed that ours was the nicest. We snorkeled right off the shore every day and saw turtles, rays, and many schools of colorful fish each time. We found the internet really fast and reliable, and loved having the cell phone to check in at home as our Verizon cell phones has spotty coverage on the island. Perfect vacation spot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the beach are incredible. Great bathroom and shower downstairs.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing