We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So relaxing we never left the property!”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of TreeTops Villa

TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Dipping Pool Outdoor dining w/barbeque
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Dipping Pool
Outdoor dining w/barbeque
2B/2B, Queens....
bedrooms identical
Indoor Dining
Sunrise
Rock Walls in shower and screened lattice looking out to gardens
Upper Living /Dining
Deck View looking east to St John
Pool Level, Living Room/Dining Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
MidwestEx...
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So relaxing we never left the property!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were only there the last 2+ days of a 2 week vacation, and never left the villa. It was so wonderful and relaxing out by the pool or on the covered wrap around porches, enjoying that Caribbean breeze that is truly unique to the islands. June, Steve and the dogs were great hosts and we hope to have another opportunity to stay at their beautiful place.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts, the great location and the beautiful property with plenty of space to socialize, play or just relax.
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmax1954
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what I wanted”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great location for all things Red Hook/East End St Thomas on the hillside overlooking the Yacht Harbor/Vessup Bay. Comfortable ocean breeze night and day, nice 2BR/BA, kitchen(with most all utensils, dishes and condiments we needed), living/dining space and super wraparound porch. Great access to ferry, fishing and sailing from the harbor. Owner/housekeeper onsite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Steep street/driveway to access was not a problem for us to drive/walk but could be for others
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EjMc3257
Brick, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Island Retreat”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Tree Tops Villa is amazing! The home is cozy, yet roomy, eclectic and fun. The view from the wrap around deck is stunning with a welcome breeze virtually all the time. What a treat to wake up in the morning and have your coffee outside looking down at Red Hook Harbor! The owner June felt like an old friend from the start and wanted nothing more than for us to be happy. We had everything we needed, beach chairs, cooler, towels, everything possible was thought of.
Restaurants are all right at the bottom of the hill. Quite the steep walk, so wear comfortable shoes, but so much fun! Next time we visit the island we will definitely be staying here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and breeze
Liked least: A bit noisy being so close to town
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Waterloo1...
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
“Beyond our Expectations! Fantastic Vacation!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My husband and I stayed at TreeTops for a week early March and are still talking about what a terrific time we had to all friends and family. To start, this beautiful and tastefully decorated villa has all the amenities you could possibly want to make your stay a relaxing and fun filled holiday. From the time we drank our morning coffee to the time we sipped our cold beer and wine on the wrap around deck, the spectacular view simply never get old. The location was ideal in that we were close to several stunning beaches and restaurants which we took full advantage of. It was so easy to catch the ferry from the marina to spend a full day on St. John’s (ferry runs on the hour). We enjoyed a full day at Honeymoon beach on St. Johns (kayaking, snorkeling, sunbathing) to finish off with cold beers and tasty treats at Woody’s before catching the ferry back to our home away from home. We spent a full day sailing on Nightwind with Captain Rick (as per June’s recommendations) with lots of great snorkeling, food and drink. You will not be disappointed! Super fun day. As we enjoy cooking, it was such a treat to have everything we needed (including a BBQ) at our fingertips to whip up our dinners and relax on our deck. The bedroom was spacious with lots of closet room, bed was very comfortable, the outdoor shower (the best!) was huge, the satellite TV and music, dvd etc was perfect for those quiet times to wind down after a long day in the sun…..Simply put…we wanted for nothing! It was fantastic. However we can say without a doubt that as amazing as the villa and location was, what really topped everything off was the outstanding hospitality of the owners June and Steve Marsh and their fried Drew. They are terrific people. They ensured we had all our needs met and were so generous with their time in helping us get where we needed to get to and their advice on what to do and where to go was so appreciated. Great conversations… great people! Simply can’t say enough positive things about them! We will most certainly be returning next year. Can’t wait! Thanks so much June and Steve for welcoming us into your beautiful villa and sharing your company with us. Hello to Buddie, Tanor, Fred, Bella and Sandy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa, location and the people!
Liked least: That we could not stay longer.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Hi...
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like staying with family...the ones you really like ;)”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

June is an awesome hostess! From the moment we were welcomed by 3 friendly island mutts we knew we'd feel at home. The accommodations are beautiful - the pictures here don't do it justice. With a wrap around deck facing the bay and four sets of double doors that open up the entire common living space, there is certainly no need for the air conditioning! A quick walk down the hill takes you into Red Hook where you can find plenty of places to grab a cocktail or a bite to eat, catch a ferry to St. John, or the bus into Charlotte Amalie. The only possible negative is the trip back up the hill, but who couldn't stand to work their gluts a little?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missy8899
Gainesville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place! Had a great time!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My friend from MN and I from FL stayed 3 nights and had a great time. June and Steve are awesome hosts. Even went out with us to Latitude 18 and we had a blast. Went to Saphire Beach which was so pretty and a lot of people were snorkeling right off the beach. The temp was in the low 80's. Had wireless for email but no texting on our phones. This place is on the East side of the St Thomas by Red Hook Bay. Can walk down to the dock for the ferry boat to go to St Johns. Steep hill to come up to the place but view is amazing. Quiet place and yes you can hear music at night but turn on fans in bedroom and white noise drowns it out so no problem. Loved, loved, loved the place and plan to come back again next year. This place was spotless and the beds were comfortable. Next time we want to stay at least a week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place was feeling like I was right at home and the view was amazing.
Liked least: Nothing, everything was great.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$160
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing