We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Red Hook Retreat”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of TreeTops Villa

TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Dipping Pool Outdoor dining w/barbeque
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
122 reviews
TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Dipping Pool
Outdoor dining w/barbeque
2B/2B, Queens....
bedrooms identical
Indoor Dining
Sunrise
Rock Walls in shower and screened lattice looking out to gardens
Upper Living /Dining
Deck View looking east to St John
Pool Level, Living Room/Dining Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 122 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
susieandd...
oh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Red Hook Retreat”
Reviewed March 23, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We travelled to St. Thomas to attend our son's destination wedding. After researching accommodations online, we had decided to stay at Treetops with our other two children. What a great location! We could not have made a better choice.
Treetops offers privacy and a lush tropical landscape, yet it is still near all the restaurants, markets, pharmacy, post office, shops, marina and ferry harbor in Red Hook. The view from the wrap-around balcony is spectacular! We enjoyed all the comforts of home with plenty of space for 4 people.
We purchased a daysail on the yacht, Nightwind (offered at a discounted price by the owners, June and Steve Marsh), as a wedding gift for our son and daughter-in-law. It was their favorite day of the honeymoon!
Having breakfast on the balcony overlooking the marina and showering in the rock wall shower were two of our favorite experiences at Treetops. June was a lovely hostess, whose hospitality made this wedding celebration an extra-special memory for our family. We hope to make a return visit.
Susan & Dan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of St. John's
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH
Reviewed February 2, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed October 16, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Craigdaro...
Tortola, BVI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience and Very Nice Host!!!”
Reviewed September 26, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Let me explain something first about this place...You are not going to a hotel..You are literally going to a home away from home. So If you are going to this place expecting hotel style, it is not.

Now that we got that out of the way... We absolutely love it there. My wife and I would recommend here to anyone who is looking to truly experience the US Virgin Islands;

The place has pratically everything you will need for your "Like Your at Home".. vacation, and one of the best hosts around. She is so super helpful. One day out of our stay, an alarm went off down at the bottom of the hillside where the building is, by a shopping center, for no good reason.

Our wonderful host asked us, if we wanted to go to their alternate unit across the bay, where the noise wouldn't have bothered us, and this unit was on the beach, and it was even bigger. We declined because the noise really wasn't a bother to us. But we truly appreciated the gesture.

I don't know of any hotel that would give you that kind of service.

Anyway to describe the place.....There is a nice cool sea breeze that comes through the building, so we hardly used the AC, but it was there in the bedrooms when we wanted.

For those people thinking of coming to the islands and not accustom to the weather here, you should know it gets pretty warm/hot here, so if you complain about the heat maybe, a trip to the islands isn't for you, unless your in a ac car / house all day.

My wife's favorite spots in the house is the rockwall open bathrooms; You literally have to see them to believe it. It is very super cool. My favorite spot is the wrap around living room/balcony; Outside/Inside living at its best. You get a great view of the Red Hook Harbour, and the various islands around, including our home, the BVI. Overall, it was a wonderful stay. We've been there twice now, and we stayed in both of their units in the building. We prefer the top unit. Overall we truly enjoyed our stay...June your the greatest

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Overall Stay
Liked least: Having to Leave.. :(
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewed September 15, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Liked best: Location
Liked least: Driveway
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed June 26, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The views!
Liked least: That we didn't actually live there
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sesaflint
Pemaquid, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An outstanding place to stay while in St. Thomas”
Reviewed June 6, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

location, location, location, beach, boats, st john ferry, rental boats to the bvi whatever you want to do. and only a fifteen minute taxi ride to downtown shopping. Clean, very reasonable and managed by two of the nicest people you'll ever meet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing