We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for a perfect getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
First Floor Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First Floor Balcony
Master Bedroom Balcony First Floor Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
First Floor Balcony
Master Bedroom Balcony
First Floor Balcony
The Kitchen
First Floor
First Floor
Downstairs Bathroom
Second Floor Bathroom
Second Floor Bathroom
Bedroom # 1
Master Bedroom
Bedroom # 2
Bedroom # 2
View from Bedroom # 2
The Pool
The Pool
Entrance
Building from the Beach
Building from the Beach
Our View!
Our View
Our Beach
Our View
Our Beach
Our Beach
Our Beach
Our Beach
Our Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vividtrav...
1 review
“Perfect place for a perfect getaway”
Reviewed January 25, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My family and I were looking for a safe, clean, fun, and beautiful vacation spot and man did we luck out. The condo was perfect. Two bedrooms that fit my family of four comfortably, two bathrooms allowed us all to have enough privacy, full kitchen and living room gave us space to enjoy family meals, and the two balconies overlooking the gorgeous beach, water, and islands in the distance took our breath away. The mid week clean revitalized and refreshened the house which is a great touch. The house provides beach chairs, noodles, snorkeling gear, etc. which made our beach days that much better. There's a bar and a rental place for beach ammenities at the start of the public beach about a hundred yards down from the private beach. There's a volleyball court in the middle of the private beach and a pool at the other end. You are not far from the shops and restuarants. An absolute must rent and a place to truly make memories for you and your family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M
Holyoke, Massachusetts
1 review
“Paradise on the beach.”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Paradise is truly the perfect description for this condo and location. Loved waking up everyday to the beautiful view. Morning tea on the balcony is definitely the perfect start to the day. Breakfast and lunch were made easy with the fully stocked kitchen. From the drawer loaded with utensils and gadgets to the blender for afternoon treats. The closet full of beach amenities was truly a bonus , with all the snorkeling gear, coolers, balls, floats and beach chairs. Chairs perfect for traveling to other beaches. We visited Magan's Bay and Honeymoon Beach on St John, the rest of the days we just stayed put on Saphire Beach. Definitely recommend this condo. We will be back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice and clean. Even had cleaning service mid week.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed June 5, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: slow internet all over the island
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pennsylva...
Central Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Updated Condo with Beautiful Views”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We enjoyed our stay at unit C302 at Sapphire Beach Resort. The two balconies were enjoyed by the four of us. The kitchen was modern, lacking a dishwasher, but had everything else we needed. The bathrooms had also been updated. We weren't extremely pleased with the twin beds in the smaller bedroom (maybe time to be replaced?), but really wasn't an issue. The owner is very responsive - an issue with the A/C was handled within a couple of hours of our email to her. Can't complain! The location proved to be a great jumping off point for us - convenient to Red Hook as well as the marina next door. The resort itself has a lovely pool and the condo buildings seem to be undergoing some exterior remodeling (which is sorely needed). There is no restaurant, except for a snack bar that is open until late afternoon - but do try the food truck at the top of the hill (again only open during daylight hours).

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beautiful views & location
Liked least: the resort's condition
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Reviewed September 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KY
Reviewed April 8, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing