We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza on the island”
Review of Island Time Pub

Island Time Pub
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in East End
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best pizza on the island”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great place to go after a day of boating. It's up stairs in American Yacht Harbor. Open air pub overlooking the marina. A favorite local, boating crowd hangout. Sunday evenings are the best time to hang out and feel like you're a local. I love their pizza and they serve giant salads. The Greek salad is the best.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarolB1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    436
    183
    30
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great pizza, fun atmosphere”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed with some friends on East End St Thomas and visited Island Time Pub several times during our stay and enjoyed it every time. The food is really good, especially the pizza, and they always have drinks specials and live music that make it a fun time even if you are not eating there. Overall a great, outdoor location in Red Hook with good drinks and great food. We can not wait to get back on island and stop in for a few drinks and a pizza!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“best pizza around”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

we just visited st thomas and were told to visit island time for great pizza. wow was it good. great atmosphere and great people

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pizza. Beer. View.- Have to hit this spot in St. Thomas”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

If you're looking for a casual place with great pizza that hits the spot after a long day in the sun, you've got to put Island Time on the list. I hung out with a group of friends there, had dinner, drinks, and more drinks. The other plus is that its in Red Hook so there are plenty of spots to hit afterwards right near by. Definitely hit up ITP!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great pizza and cool view”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We went here one night for drinks and views of the harbor. They had a live band that night, very nice. We went back a few night later and had pizza. It was really good. Seating is outside upstairs overlooking marina. Quite enjoyable!

Helpful?
Thank leslierph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Time Pub also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
East End, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Island Time Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing