We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdoor bar in Red Hook”
Review of Island Time Pub

Island Time Pub
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in East End
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
617 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Outdoor bar in Red Hook”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Excellent pizza, burgers, etc. upstairs at American Yacht Club. Very loud, very casual. Nice view of The harbor.
We had a good time with our young adult children.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cararro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    187
    30
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Pizza, Beer, View with live Music too!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Great food, great vibe, great view AND sports on TV!! Really wish we would have tried ITP earlier during our stay in St. Thomas - it would have been a regular destination!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good crust. Local scene.”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Even by big city standards the pizza is fresh and crisp and goo-ood, in portions big enough to feed two hungry guys (especially if you start with the crazy tasty crispy cheese garlic bread and a massive Greek salad). The scene was a funny mix of local regulars and returning tourists. Crowded, friendly, and worth the wait.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HotelCalifornians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mouth Watering Pizza”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

ITP has a (sort of) well kept secret...half price pizza on Monday nights! Not sure what time it starts but it definitely goes late. The Buffalo Chicken Pizza will seriously make you wanna slap yo momma!!! They actually throw celery on after it comes out of the oven and OMG, it's incredible! I'm not a big fan of pizza, generally, but I've been thinking about this pie ever since I had it two weeks ago. It was even better when reheated two days later (I did chop fresh celery though). AND they have the Monday Night Football game going and make a mean Cruzan Confusion, in case you get thirsty. ;)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bari_Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Pizza”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

It was ok, being from New York I am hard to please, it was very oily. My friend had a calzone that was amazing though I will say.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheHookNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Time Pub also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
East End, St. Thomas
 

Been to Island Time Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing