We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite Bar on Island!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Island Time Pub

Island Time Pub
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in East End
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Favorite Bar on Island!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Open air but covered on the top balcony of American Yacht Harbour over looking Vessup Bar. Great food and drink specials. Weekends they have live music and TV monitors to watch the game! Calzones, pizza, wings are exceptional.... try it you will not be disappointed

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank FullMoonVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    179
    28
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service, good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Very cool outdoor place overlooking a marina. Pizza was good and service was excellent. Kind of sports bar atmosphere. Would go again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank achates7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place for pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stopped here after being on the boat all day. The pizza is really awesome. We had the three pigs pizza which was delicious! The also have reasonably priced food so you can take the entire family!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mich821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Loved this place, so far the least expensive meal...and the best. Cold buckets of beer, buffalo chicken pizza, great service, PJ was awesome. Will be back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LovetheBeach58503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“One of our favorite stops!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Pizza! Meatball pizza! Queso dip! and some of the best wings we've ever had!

The food was great, the drinks were tasty, the service was remarkable to the point that the cook, (who was able to see us from the kitchen) offered us some bug spray after seeing one of our group keep swatting at the no-see-ums that were out when we showed up.

Smack-dab downtown in Red Hook, Island Time Pub is a local hangout that is one of our all-time favorites from this 8-day trip. We'll definitely be back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglaswski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Time Pub also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
East End, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Island Time Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing