We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sapphire Village Resort at Sapphire Beach
Nearby Hotels
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mafolie Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
$231
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elysian Beach Resort(East End)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove(Charlotte Amalie)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
25
16
13
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
16
13
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssafari busshort walksapphire beachcharlotte amaliest johncatch the ferrysmall kitchenopen air safaritrunk bayoffice stafffish tailseast end of the islandspectacular viewsdive shopjost van dykegrocery storeday trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 59 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This complex is perfectly landscaped and clean! This property offers two very nice pools, which I rarely used due to the beautiful Sapphire beach just a short walk away. The condo I rented was in the St. Marteen building room number 208. This condo was absolutely a great one to rent. Very nice décor inside, and all with a perfect view of the marina and beach. At the top of the road leading into this facility Sapphire Village had a security guard shack which was nice for security purposes. I will definitely stay at this facility again when I return to beautiful St. Thomas!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We reuturn to St Thomas and stayed again at this wonderful condo complex. It offers two pools, a nice restaurant/bar, and everything at your fingertips. The condo we stayed was super clean and will furnished unit # 241 Barbados. The reviews were all positive. We loved the view and the closness to the marina and beach. We took a boat ecurson from the Marina to the BVIs which was a fun day. We loved the convenience of being able to walk to the boat from our unit! You are only a short walk probably only a 1/2 mile from Red Hook. The restaurants, bars, shopping is all there , as well as the ferry if you want to go over to St John. The ferry is only $12 RT and is worth it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FullMoonVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Amazing place! We had a very nice upgrade studio that overlooked the beach! The beach is super close and the pool is nice too. We ate the restaurant/bar twice. The conch fritters are great! The fish sandwich is worth trying too. The pizza was eh. This was an amazing place to stay, and is the perfect location to be away from pesky cruise ship passengers. It is a very short drive from Red Hook and the ferry dock. I don't think I could stay anywhere else in St. Thomas!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

love the island but with so many negatives about sapphire village i would never stay there again! we arrived to a disgusting apt that had not been cleaned after previous guests, management said it would be clean by the time we got back from dinner and all he did was leave 4 rolls of toilet paper and half a roll of paper towel. our apt had been gone into while we were out they left the door unlocked, shower door kept falling off (which they still havent fixed) holes in screen door (still unrepaired) manager will set u up on his boat claiming it to be much larger than it actually is at a set price get you on the water in a lil boat anchor it n sit and save gas then get back and charge you more....get quote in writing!!!! there was very large cockroaches as well! the owner was unwilling to return cleaning fee when we had to clean up after past renters. sad but we learn as we go and headin to bolongo bay next time!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank michelle v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We did months of research before deciding to stay at Sapphire Village. The condo units are exactly what we were looking for; beautiful view of the surrounding islands from our balcony; two great pools; laundry room by the office; short walk down to sapphire beach; FANTASTIC food, drinks and nightly entertainment at the sapphire bar and grill on property (absolutely excellent food here); 2 min cab ride into the safe coastal town of Red Hook (this is where all the non-native locals and tourists hang out; tons of restaurants stores and bars...its great). In short..Sapphire Village was a wonderful second home for us; we did so much in our 10 night stay; and wish we could be permanent residence of st. thomas. You will not regret this wonderful condo complex; highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t4pierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews