We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and contemporary layout”

Blazing Villas at Pineapple Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East End
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blazing Villas at Pineapple Village
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We spent a week in St. Thomas and stayed with one other couple in Pineapple Village. The three bedroom villa is enormous for a vacation rental and completely updated with a modern feel. Every room has it's own private, full bath and the kitchen is perfectly appointed with updated appliances and even a wine cooler. Since the food on the island is fairly expensive, it was so nice to have such a great kitchen to stay at home and eat. There is also a grill on the large patio to grill out in addition to a large outdoor table and sun chairs.

Veronica, the housekeeper and point of contact, is extremely responsive and most always had her phone on her when we needed anything. There were ample beach and bath towels and even snorkel equipment if you didn't bring your own.

The villa is in the perfect location, just steps to the local beach bar Fungi's and just a 5 minute drive to Sapphire Beach which was a favorite of ours. The snorkeling is incredible and I recommend Megans Bay and Sapphire Beach in St. Thomas and Trunk Bay in St. John. If you do eat out, Room With a View is an incredible restaurant at the top of a mountain overlooking Havensight. All in all, Blazing Villas made the entire trip to St. Thomas feel like you were staying in your own vacation home. The open layout of the villa and all the amenities made for such a fun and relaxing week in the islands. We hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCSkiWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 17 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2010

We had the great pleasure to stay at the Blazing Villas in Pineapple Village(St. Thomas.) The villa is everything we had hoped for as far as modern, clean, and beautiful. We were very comfortable in the beautifully decorated bedrooms and enjoyed the spacious kitchen and family room. We traveled with our 3 teenagers and grade schooler. After a great day at the beautiful beaches, everyone enjoyed coming back to the villas to rest. The abandoned hotel nearby didnt affect us at all-we were too busy visiting all the gorgeous beaches. The villa is kept up so well and the owners had so many amenities that we did not need to bring any entertainment. There were always clean towels and Veronica was availablefor any assistance that we may have needed. This is our 5th trp to St. Thomas but staying here is by far the best choice that we have made. We plan to stay again. The owners were extremely helpful in making sure we had all of our questions answered before we traveled and offered great recommendations on the Island. We love St. Thomas. Definitely rent a car so that you can see all the wonderful sites.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajnactjm006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

My Husband and I traveled with our in laws and a very good family friend over Memorial Day weekend this year. My husband is a veteran so it was really nice to go somewhere so beautiful to celebrate Memorial Day. We have family on the island as well which was wonderful as our Villa was so large they were even able to stay one night on the pull out couch in the living room. We rented the 3/3.5 villa and it was stunning! Marianne the owner takes exceptional care of her property and it shows. Everything from the wine cooler, grill, kitchen and lines were wonderful. When we arrived we were greeted by Veronica the house keeper who was very friendly and knowledgeable about the island. She gave us all of our keys and her cell if we should need anything. The beach is just steps away and is very secluded with an adorable restaurant called Fungi's......we spent a lot of time there. Really good food and tropical drinks. We decided to take the safari trolley the entire time on Island and it was very affordable and safe. There are car rental places but I would suggest the trolleys to really get the island feel. We spent most time at Red Hook and on St John island at Cinnamon beach. A MUST!

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and having the large accommodations right on the beach was wonderful. Since we were with our in laws and have family on the island we cooked almost every night and morning. The kitchen was great as Marianne has EVERY utensil and cooking appliance you could need to make a wonderful meal. We will definitely be back to visit soon!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newlywedxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

Blazing Villas was fabulous. Newly renovated. Kitchen has everything. Outdoor courtyard with gas BBQ, chaises and dining al fresco. Indoors, all the comforts of home. Bedding and linens get an A plus. Private bathrooms in each bedroom with flat screen TV. This unit is perfect for a couples get away, a family of 8-10, or a large group of friends.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefSouthFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2009

Stayed with a group of friends in Jan. Very nice and brand new. No complaints.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gapeach77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2007

My teenage daughter, husband and I recently spent vacation here. The condo itself is lovely, large, etc, but the lack of amenities surrounding the condo was really a disappoinment. With small children it might be ok, but with a teenager we really missed all the beach activities close at hand.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mterrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2007

My husband along with another couple spent 5 wonderful days at the villa. WE LOVE IT! The villa itself is large, cozy and bright with sunshine. We had two bedrooms, each with its own bath and walk-in closet. The kitchen has everything you can every want and the dining/living room with their high ceilings make Blazing Villas your home away from home. Outside you have your own very large patio with table and chairs and of course lounging chairs. We knew we were in good hands from the moment we were greeted at the airport by Reginald (arranged by owners). He soon became our own driver, picking us up on time with the biggest smile you have ever seen. The housekeeper, Veronica, is a sweet and wonderul lady and there to help you with anything you need. The villa has it's own beach and pool or you can walk less than 5 minutes to Coki Beach, a fun beach to visit. Blazing Villas is a great place to bring your family or spend that romantic weekend together. And the owners go out of their way to make you feel comfortable, having games, cd's, a great stereo system and even a TV in every room (not that you would want to watch TV while your in paradise). They even sent me flowers for my birthday which I celebrated while I was there. We are already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East End
1.6 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#4 of 5 in East End
718 reviews
6.3 mi away
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
1,821 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sapphire Village Resort at Sapphire Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Point Pleasant Resort by Akers Ellis
0.4 mi away
Sugar Bay Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Elysian Beach Resort
Elysian Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in East End
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blazing Villas at Pineapple Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blazing Villas at Pineapple Village

Address: P.O. Box 502697, 00805-2697, St. Thomas
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > East End
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Specialty Lodging in East End
Price Range: $100 - $850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation is multiple rooms in one villa; guests can book the rooms individually or rent the entire villa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blazing Villas At Pineapple Village St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing