We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One wonderful week East End St Thomas VI” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elysian Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Elysian Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East End
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One wonderful week East End St Thomas VI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was a return trip to the same complex. We will for sure turn again. Great scenery Great private beach Great food Great pool
As you can tell.....we enjoyed
Beach was clean safe and private.
Countless restaurants in the area. Do not really need a car all most

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamila F, Administrative Assistant at Elysian Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you, Thomas N for the wonderful review. We will share your comments with our team. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Elysian Beach Resort. Our beach is one of our best attractions. We are happy that you had time to enjoy it. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.


Jamila Felix
Elysian Beach Resort
jamila.felix@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    249
    95
    52
    41
See reviews for
134
273
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Recently returned from a 12 day trip. The first seven at The Elysian. We used our timeshare points and rented two studios for four people. One had a full kitchen and the other a partial. They were connecting so it worked out great. Let me just say, these accommodations were exquisite. I have never been in a studio with so much room. The one with the full kitchen had a "murphy bed" which went up and down easily and a sofa was in front of it when not in use. Amazing how much space we had. Kitchen equipped well. We ate in a couple of nights.

I noticed some reviews stating disappointment with facility because of no gym. We never needed a gym. We spent most of our time exploring the many beaches on the East End. We are avid snorkelers and have traveled to many caribbean islands. The East End of St. Thomas has some of the BEST snorkeling beaches we have seen. Secret Harbor and Coki are our two favorites. Spent two days on St. John to snorkel also. Again, beautiful beaches just teaming with sealife. Exercise - we had plenty of it!

The staff at The Elysian was the best. From the minute we checked in and during our stay they were very welcoming. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. A nice beach, although we did not snorkel there, great swimming pool, and two restaurants. We enjoyed our stay immensely and are looking forward to a return. This has become one of our favorite islands.

Room Tip: We had a room in the last building by the swimming pool. It was on parking lot level and it was on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bernisuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamila F, Administrative Assistant at Elysian Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you, bernisuds for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your snorkeling excursions. Coki Beach is one of the best beaches on island to snorkel. We are happy you had the opportunity to visit. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.


Jamila Felix
Elysian Beach Resort
jamila.felix@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for six nights beginning June 8, 2014. The property grounds are well manicured and beach is quiet with lots of palm trees and beach chairs. Although we enjoyed the quietness of the property and the great Caribbean Fish House Restaurant we were not happy with the lack of activities available on site, the lack of a gym, but most importantly the fact that our room was not cleaned during our entire stay. If you want fresh sheets and towels you must call the front desk. The daily rate to have your room cleaned is $120 . Also, I spent over $250 in cabs alone between the property and Red Hook; the main place for nice restaurants. Our view from Building G room 222 was good but it was obstructed by the palm trees and overlooked the parking lot. I have stayed in time=shares all over the world this one was not one of my favorites. It could be very very nice, if Wyndham put some more care into the property. BTW, the bartender at the tiki bar is great, the wait staff were great in both restaurants, and Joseph the resident cab driver was very courteous. Still a no return vote from my 28 year old daughter and me. Sorry!

Room Tip: G building is good but try to get third floor or higher. Take plenty of cab money. Dinner Oceansid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lucasmj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamila F, Administrative Assistant at Elysian Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for this great feedback lucasmj1. We are disappointed to hear our services and amenities did not meet your expectations. Being that we are a Caribbean property, we understand the need for our guest to have a view of the ocean. We also realize that when you are staying with us one of the perks is to be able to enjoy the Spa & Fitness Center, unfortunately at this time it under renovation. We strive to provide this information to the guest through our website, pre-arrival letter and confirmation letter. We value your suggestions and feedback, as it gives us guidance on what to provide our guests during vacation. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. Thank you.


Jamila Felix
Elysian Beach Resort
jamila.felix@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Thanks so much for letting us know there isn't a gym! We'd narrowed it down to three, including the Elysian, and we cut it out based on the fact that you all told us it didn't have a workout facility.. because it advertises on all of the travel sites that it DOES have a gym. I would NOT have been happy.. thank you!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank agbagbagb310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamila F, Administrative Assistant at Elysian Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We are disappointed to hear our services and amenities did not meet your expectations. We know that when you are staying with us one of the perks is to be able to enjoy the Fitness Center. At this time, our gym is under renovation. We apologize for any confusion and will work to better communicate this through additional channels in the future. We value your suggestions, as it gives us guidance on what to provide our guests during vacation. We are sorry for you experience and greatly appreciate your feedback.

Jamila Felix
Elysian Beach Resort
Jamila.felix@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Clean and well laid out rooms, beautiful manicured landscapes, a nice pool with a great tiki bar with Louisville Dave serving the perfect beach cocktails. We enjoyed the beautiful beach and swam in the Caribbean! The views from the rooms varied from the pool and landscaped grounds or the bay and boats on moorings. With a nice dinner restaurant and a beachside restaurant you have the opportunity to select your own preferred dining style. A short cab ride to Red Hook to additional restaurants, shopping and bars. We had a great time!

Room Tip: Based on the level of the room there may be several steps to get around and the views from the great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SasSeaKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamila F, Administrative Assistant at Elysian Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you, SasSeaKT for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are happy to know that you enjoyed vacation with us. Now you can tell all your friends you swam in the Caribbean! We hope to see you soon. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.


Jamila Felix
Elysian Beach Resort
jamila.felix@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinston, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We are Wyndham members and we stayed at the Elysian. Great location near Red Hook on the island, best hotel based taxi driver, best view from room. They have family activities and two restaurants at resort which was very nice.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank lisab1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamila F, Administrative Assistant at Elysian Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you, lisab1064 for the kind words. This lets our staff know that they are doing a great job. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are happy that our Resort met your expectations and you enjoyed our restaurants on property. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Jamila Felix
Elysian Beach Resort
jamila.felix@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

This is the place to stay. Great staff, food and places to swim. The staff is amazing. Very friendly.The only problem is, they advertise they have a workout room and they do not. I would love to back. No questions asked. I would be there in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Macombers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East End
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
#3 of 22 in St. Thomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
2.3 mi away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
5.0 mi away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
5.0 mi away
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove
#1 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
4.2 mi away
Caneel Bay Resort
Caneel Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Caneel Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysian Beach Resort

Property: Elysian Beach Resort
Address: 6800 Estate Nazareth | one mile from intersection of Route 32 & 322, 00802-1105, St. Thomas
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > East End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elysian Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Elysian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysian Beach Hotel East End
Hotel Elysian Beach
Elysian Beach Resort St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Elysian Beach St Thomas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing