We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Get Away” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Elysian Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elysian Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East End
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Girls Get Away”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great location and love the restaurants! So nice to have a choice of beach low key dining or higher end fish restaurant. Pool was very nice and easy to walk to but the iguanas were distracting. The beach was good for a chilling out day and the resort is very close to all east end beaches. Our condo was spacious but a little tired looking. Being close to Red Hook was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cm m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    235
    90
    52
    40
See reviews for
123
257
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at Elysian. Awe had a room with a King size bed, kitchenette etc and had to move to another room because the air conditioning was leaking. The other room was nice however our fridge didn't work and the food that we brought never was cool. So the ice maker didn't freeze and there the ice maker on the property didn't work. However, when we needed something they were accommodation. The beach on the property was beautiful. All in all I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My first time and it was awesome. The beach was awesome with a lot of toys to rent. Have a great pool with pool bar and two great restaurants to eat at. Wish I could go back know. Great place to be with family or a great friend. Very relaxing and fun.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We recently spent a week at the Elysian and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was very well appointed. King size bed, small kitchenette, balcony and large bathroom with shower. We had a great view from the 2nd floor. The property is situated right on the beach and it is beautiful. White sand, clear warm water and lots of wonderful sun. There are two restaurants on the premises, Sangria, where you can get breakfast, lunch or supper and the Caribbean Fish Market available for Sunday brunch and dinner. Both serve excellent fare. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful and are happy to assist you in any way. We highly recommend it.

We rented a car instead of taking taxis or the local transportation. It gave us the freedom to go where we wanted, when we wanted. It took no time at all to adjust to driving on the English side (wrong side for us Americans). The island is solid hills, mountains and curves so driving requires you to pay attention to what you are doing and to keep you lead foot, very light.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom and Carin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This place was really nice. The beach here couldn't have been more beautifull. The service was very good from front desk to housekeeping.
It was pricey, and could have been a little cleaner, but all in all we would come back and suggest it to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We rented independently through Nancy's Condos.com. Had a two BR, three BA in unit B and loved it. Our view was awesome! The pool was great! There were two queen beds in one room and a nice comfy king in the other BR. Airconditioning worked great. Kitchen was fully equipped and even had some staples for our use. The eating places on the resort have improved greatly in the last year - new owners. The only negative to this resort was the fitness center. I am a runner and running in St. Thomas is hard with the narrow streets and hills so a fitness center is important. This one is not good and needs up-dating. Most folks don't care though since they are on vacation. Would highly recommend New Horizons full day snorkel trip and sunset cruise. Also recommend Heavenly Days half day snorkel trip. You will see several turtles.

Room Tip: Units B, C, D, E, & F have great ocean views. Unit B is closest to the pool too. Nice pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marymissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod
Level Contributor
102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great location close to Red Hook and about 30 minutes from Charlotte Amalie....note there is a $22.00 PER DAY amenity charge on all rooms.....rooms difer greatly in size so be sure to check before you go....great little beach on resort and good pool......food available on property......you need a car when at this location

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alkatcape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East End
0.6 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
#3 of 22 in St. Thomas
4.5 of 5 stars 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
4.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
5.0 mi away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
Sugar Bay Resort & Spa
Sugar Bay Resort & Spa
#3 of 5 in East End
3.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysian Beach Resort

Property: Elysian Beach Resort
Address: 6800 Estate Nazareth | one mile from intersection of Route 32 & 322, 00082, St. Thomas
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > East End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysian Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and BookIt.com so you can book your Elysian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysian Beach Hotel East End
Hotel Elysian Beach
Elysian Beach Resort St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Elysian Beach St Thomas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing