We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elysian Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Elysian Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East End
GreenLeadersBronze level
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

My first time and it was awesome. The beach was awesome with a lot of toys to rent. Have a great pool with pool bar and two great restaurants to eat at. Wish I could go back know. Great place to be with family or a great friend. Very relaxing and fun.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    243
    92
    53
    41
See reviews for
128
265
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lindenhurst, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We recently spent a week at the Elysian and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was very well appointed. King size bed, small kitchenette, balcony and large bathroom with shower. We had a great view from the 2nd floor. The property is situated right on the beach and it is beautiful. White sand, clear warm water and lots of wonderful sun. There are two restaurants on the premises, Sangria, where you can get breakfast, lunch or supper and the Caribbean Fish Market available for Sunday brunch and dinner. Both serve excellent fare. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful and are happy to assist you in any way. We highly recommend it.

We rented a car instead of taking taxis or the local transportation. It gave us the freedom to go where we wanted, when we wanted. It took no time at all to adjust to driving on the English side (wrong side for us Americans). The island is solid hills, mountains and curves so driving requires you to pay attention to what you are doing and to keep you lead foot, very light.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom and Carin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

This place was really nice. The beach here couldn't have been more beautifull. The service was very good from front desk to housekeeping.
It was pricey, and could have been a little cleaner, but all in all we would come back and suggest it to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
80 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We rented independently through Nancy's Condos.com. Had a two BR, three BA in unit B and loved it. Our view was awesome! The pool was great! There were two queen beds in one room and a nice comfy king in the other BR. Airconditioning worked great. Kitchen was fully equipped and even had some staples for our use. The eating places on the resort have improved greatly in the last year - new owners. The only negative to this resort was the fitness center. I am a runner and running in St. Thomas is hard with the narrow streets and hills so a fitness center is important. This one is not good and needs up-dating. Most folks don't care though since they are on vacation. Would highly recommend New Horizons full day snorkel trip and sunset cruise. Also recommend Heavenly Days half day snorkel trip. You will see several turtles.

Room Tip: Units B, C, D, E, & F have great ocean views. Unit B is closest to the pool too. Nice pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marymissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod
Level Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great location close to Red Hook and about 30 minutes from Charlotte Amalie....note there is a $22.00 PER DAY amenity charge on all rooms.....rooms difer greatly in size so be sure to check before you go....great little beach on resort and good pool......food available on property......you need a car when at this location

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alkatcape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granbury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We visited The Elysian in 2011 for a week and loved it so much we decided to return for 2 weeks this year. We were there Oct 13 - Oct 27, 2012. What a relaxing and fun time. The location is perfect, close to both Red Hook and Charlotte Amalie. It's easy to catch the ferry from Red Hook to St. John for the day.
If you are looking for a quiet relaxing atmosphere The Elysian is the perfect place. Located on Cowpet Bay you feel like you are alone on a private beach. Being a smaller condo, you never have to fight for beach front lounge chairs or space. What a nice bonus.
We stayed in one if the studios with a small efficiency kitchen and it was the perfect size. Pretty much every room has some type of beach or ocean view. We love eating on out balcony. The only problem we experienced was the fridge not working and the staff replaced it within 15 minutes of our phone call.
You can snorkel right off the shore and it's great. If you need snorkel gear or other beach toys you can rent them right at the beach.
The Sangria beach side bar makes awesome loaded fries and has several good dishes to offer plus drinks. New this year is the Caribbean Fish Market restaurant. Very nice! They are working on the pool side bar. Looks like it will be open very soon.
Their staff is friendly and helpful. Thanks to Vicki who always makes us feel welcome.
We will be back. Love y'all!

Room Tip: Hillside condo. If you are handicapped or not in good physical shape for all the stairs, call the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belly002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city MO
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed at this resort in October. Had read that it was hilly so was prepared for that. We had a 2 bedroom loft on the top level...2 balconies looking directly at the ocean! Absolutely breath taking! The room was really nice , colorful and clean. The kitchen was more spacious than Ihad imagine, with all brand new appliances. I slept like Goldilocks in the murphy bed! Very ,very comfortable and it was a real eye pleasing piece of furniture! Very easy to pull down and put up. The a/c units were loud when watching TV,but not a problem when sleeping
I notice both the beach towels and room towels were on the fluffy ,thick side which was a plus. I found the staff to be pleasant. Two resturants on site, both are very good. Carribean Fish Market more upscale than the Sangrias Beachside Bistro.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rekabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East End
0.6 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
#3 of 22 in St. Thomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
5.0 mi away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
Sugar Bay Resort & Spa
Sugar Bay Resort & Spa
#3 of 5 in East End
3.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysian Beach Resort

Property: Elysian Beach Resort
Address: 6800 Estate Nazareth | one mile from intersection of Route 32 & 322, 00802-1105, St. Thomas
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > East End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elysian Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Elysian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysian Beach Hotel East End
Hotel Elysian Beach
Elysian Beach Resort St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Elysian Beach St Thomas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing