We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveler rating
151
265
100
54
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
265
100
54
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedcaribbean fish marketcowpet bayfull kitchenstudio kingyacht clubrented a carsmall fridgethe ritz carltonst thomaspool barcasual restaurantgranite countertopsgreat poolwater toysgrocery storevirgin islands
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 611 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon and were impressed. Especially given some of the reviews we had read. The studio we stayed in was new, the appliances (blender, coffeemaker all state of the art cuisinart). The knifes, plates and glassware were all quality.

The personalities in the front, we not overly friendly, but not rude either. Just doing their job. You ask a question, they give an answer. More like New York folks, its just their personality. Californians and Southerners tend to be more friendly and laid back, so you might be looking for that overly friendly accommodating personality and that's just not the demeanor.

Great location and value. We enjoyed our stay and didn't even notice the air conditioner. Yes it is a bit hilly, but unless you are really out of shape or in a wheel chair, the walk is less than 3-5 minutes and its good exercise.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank worldtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was very leary when I read so many negative reviews but I wound up being very satisfied with this resort. One thing that everyone got right was how LOUD the air conditioner was. That was extremely annoying but thank goodness we had it. Our room had an awesome view, very clean and roomy. The walk however to our building from the beach, bar, etc was a killer. Got smart finally and just asked the lobby if they had anyone to shuttle us up to the top of the hill and from then on it was a breeze but you had to get to the lobby before 9 pm because thats when it closed. That was disappointing and made for early evenings. Everyone was very friendly and accomodating. The bar Sangria's was great. We just loved Kristen (bartender), JoJo(cook), Sully (customer). They were a lot of fun. I think we tried every single item on the menu plus the specials and loved them all. Their pizzas were great but their burgers and smothered fries are to die for. Overall we had a great time at this resort. Thank you for everything!

Room Tip: The best views are at the top of the hill. We stayed in the "Y" building
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vonalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Hotel is built on the side of a hill, so, if you have trouble walking staris, up and down hills, I would recommend trying another hotel....Nice rooms, large and with kitchens. Both restaurants are great, Sangrias is more relaxed and Caribbean Fish Market is upscale but the biscuits and gravy for only $5.00 is a great buy. St Thomas is not cheap, gas is $4.85 p/gallon and groceries are expensive--Raisin Bran Crunch cereal was $7.54 ..We shared lots of dishes to make it more economic. From Elysian to Red Hook , the closest town, you are only 5 min away with lots of bars and restaurants but almost no shopping. The beds are exceptional- even the Murphy bed ....so don't be turned off by this. Take a day trip on New Horizons..you will snorkel and have a great time, ask for Vickie, Billie and Sev...

Room Tip: A-L are better, the others are father away from the beach and lots more steps to climb.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bandit49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed here for one week and had a great time. EVERYONE was wonderful to us. All we had to do was ask! Joseph Thomas our cab driver was extremely helpful and shared a lot with us. Both restaurants at the resort had great food. The Caribbean Fish Market had great service and food. Mr. Big Lyfe treated us like roality. Sangria's had THE best hamburger I have ever eaten! The beach itself was impeccable. Great snorkling can be had!! We highly recommend this resort!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sseppe1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Property was clean and well kept.The studio parlor was nicely done and the extra space was appreciated.Staff was friendly and the new restaurant(Fish Market ) was excellent.Parking was convenient and beach was very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mgtt51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews