We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”
Review of Bluebeard's Beach

Ranked #8 of 22 things to do in East End
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This tranquil and uncrowded beach is ideal for windsurfing, snorkeling, sailboarding or for simply watching the sailboats go by.
BLAINE MN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We rented a house up the hill from this beach. Another time some friends of ours stayed at the resort. This is a very quiet and nice beach. The pool at the resort has a nice swim up bar with very friendly bar tenders.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBERT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    59
    13
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great family atmosphere”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The place is a little dated, but our room was clean and nice. The beach location is unbeatable! I did see one of the renovated rooms that they had which looked great. I really liked the little bar near the pool, we were able to mix with the other guests and really enjoyed ourselves. My husband got his scuba certification at the Scuba Shack right on the beach and really liked his instructor. The staff did a great job in educating us on what was great to do on the island and pointing us in the right direction. So we had a fantastic time with good service.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nytravelfan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
111 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Normally 4 Star”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We have stayed here quite a few times, but this time it was not very good.

We arrived at the resort to find construction going on which we were not aware of--Our check-in time was 4pm, but when they finally said our room was ready at 5:30 it was still not done!

There is a beautiful beach there, but at least a third of the beach chairs were broken--There are a lot of rocks when you enter the ocean, so be sure to bring swim shoes.

There were no directions for the safe, so we couldn't use it the first day because no one was available to tell us how it worked.

There were a lot of activities available. Victoria who is in charge of activities was helpful and informative.

At this time, the resort is budget at best, but if you don't mind that--it has a gorgeous location!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank doonie5048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
380 reviews
181 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“A must see!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Interesting stop, filled with history and in a beautiful location. If you have not been it's a must-see, good for the whole family.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylandBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet R&R”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was our 1st time at this resort but it won't be our last. The staff and the resort itself was GREAT!!! quiet yet full of activies, kinda up to you as to how layed back or active as you want to be. From the hamocks hanging from the trees near the beach ( under the shade trees) to the snorkeling , diving or long boarding or whatever you like to do on the beach this is a GREAT resort and can't wait to go back

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluebeard's Beach also viewed

Magens Bay, St. Thomas
South Coast, St. Thomas
 
Smith Bay, East End
East End, St. Thomas
 

Been to Bluebeard's Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing