We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Wonderful vacation spot!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
So peaceful and relaxing.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
So peaceful and relaxing.
Enjoy this breathtaking view while sunbathing, dining, or relaxing on the deck. The pool area is very private. Also see a view of magnificent Magen's Bay Beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
14 reviews
So peaceful and relaxing.
Enjoy this breathtaking view while sunbathing, dining, or relaxing on the deck.
The pool area is very private. Also see a view of magnificent Magen's Bay Beach.
Open all the doors to enjoy a soft breeze and indoor/outdoor living on the ocean.
The high ceilings give the house an open feel. Enjoy the view from every room.
Colorful artwork done by a local artist.
The kitchen comes stocked w/ everything you need. Also enjoy outdoor grilling.
Grill and dine while enjoying the amazing view!
Colorful artwork in the Office/TV room
Private balcony off of the main Master Suite
Colorful local art in the Master Suite
The spacious Master Bath has two sinks, a high ceiling, and a walk-in closet.
The bonus room off the Master has bunk beds w comply mattresses & a queen sleeper. Can be closed off
Bunk beds w comfy mattresses in the bonus room off the master (can be closed off for privacy).
View from the bottom bunk bed. Bunk beds have comfy Beautyrest mattresses :-)
The bonus room off the Master has a queen sleeper & bunk beds. It can be closed off for privacy.
Colorful art in the Master Suite
A beautiful sunset.
The comfortable and spacious Second Master Suite w/ a private balcony.
Balcony off the Second Master Suite. Yachts and jet skiers are a common sight.
Magen's Bay Beach is off in the distance.
Wake up to breathtaking views every morning in the Second Master Suite
The The 2nd Master Suite has a refrigerator and coffee/refreshment bar for your convenience.
Bath in the 2nd Master Suite.
The Beach Suite is the 3rd bedroom & has a private downstairs entrance & balcony
The spacious Beach Suite has a full kitchen and twin pull-out sleeper.
Wake up to a private setting & enjoy the view off your spacious balcony.
View from the large balcony off the Beach Suite/3rd bedroom.
Wake up every morning to a private setting and enjoy the view from the balcony.
Welcome to Blue Skies Magen's Bay!
One of many beautiful sunsets
The villa is behind private security gate and includes a long driveway that can fit up to 3 vehicles
A view of Magen's Bay Beach from an overlook, just down from the villa
Beautiful Magen's Bay and Peterborg Peninsula
Enjoy lots of sun or shade on our expansive deck :-)
The bonus room off the Master Suite has a sleeper sofa & TV. It can be closed off for privacy.
Private deck off of the downstairs Beach Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Magens Bay, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pamela K
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed a week at Blue Skies villa and can't say enough about how perfect it was for all of us. It is a spacious place and terrific view of Magen's Bay (which is so close to drive to for a day on the beach!) We were 3 couples and each had their own space and a great central space in the living area, decks and pool! Can't wait to make a return visit as soon as possible!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancy-a-g...
North Carolina
Level Contributor
138 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

An absolute gem, we truly enjoyed our stay at Blue Skies VI. Beautiful views of Magen's Bay and a lovely pool to relax beside. Loved waking up to the sunrise across the turquoise blue water and island. Nothing had been overlooked to make our stay comfortable. The only thing we didn't like was leaving. Highly recommend!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Pool. views
Liked least: Leaving (honestly can't think of anything to mention here)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Virginia Beach
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol
GA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cathy J
Alpharetta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“St. Thomas Get-Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a spectacular week we had! The accommodations were above reproach, as we looked out of our bedroom windows, looking over the beautiful, turquoise waters of Magens' Bay. From our island-hopping excursions, relaxing sandy beaches, great dining with delicious food and unbelievable views of the bay. Let's not forget about the yummy BBCs (Banana Bailey's Coladas)!!! Blue Skies Magen's Bay had it all! It was all so special! We will be back!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the place, and the view of the beautiful turquoise water, from the large deck!
Liked least: Nothing to complain about.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat Nicholson
Colorado
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ray & Lillian Collins
SC
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in February 2011
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing