We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Friendly staff friendly guests nice place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flamboyan on the Bay Resort & Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Flamboyan on the Bay Resort & Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Magens Bay
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly staff friendly guests nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We spent three weeks at Megens in Feb. We were joined by great friends we have made over many years of vacationing at Magens. The resort is like a fine wine it gets better with age and is best when shared with old friends and new friends we meet every year. The resort is safe,quite,clean,casual and a great central location to explore the island from. Make sure you get a car. DRIVE ON THE LEFT SIDE OF THE ROAD !!!

Room Tip: The studio units are small try to get a one bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    120
    45
    29
    52
See reviews for
56
143
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montville, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

One can't chose a better location when staying in St Thomas. This is a beautiful resort with quite a few amenities. However, not only is this a great location, the facilities from the front desk, the restaurant, the bar and pool are great. One of the attributes that make Magen's Point are the employees, which are all great. There is one stand out by the name of Viola. I first met her at the orientation. She provided helpful information from an islander perspective in a very nice way. I also had questions about my ownership. She is so knowledgable and she took the time to respond to all my questions in a very positive way. She is a breathe of fresh air and is pleasant. She is the epitomy of customer service at its best. You couldn't find a nicer, more understanding and compassionate person anywhere, who takes her job very seriously.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the main pool are the largest with a fantastic view of Magen's Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advance, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I spent two weeks here in Feb 2013. We were joined by family and got to see friends that come the same time each year, everybody had a great vacation. The property was everything we have come to expect, clean, friendly,safe and fun fun fun.Congradulations to all the staff, Lori in reservations always spot on,Tom, activities director, beach picnic food was great and beer and rum punch flowing, and last but not least, Viola, always a pleasure to visit with and stay up to date on what goes on with the resort. This resort treats their guests like family, not something I've experienced at other resorts on the island. The restaurant SIMPLY ITALIAN was great, espically for a late night dessert. I will and plan to return to Magens Point every time I come to St Thomas. Do not miss an opportunity to stay at Magens Point Resort.

Room Tip: One bedroom units are spacious and nicely located near pool and parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donchamp
Level Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here before, and this year, the hotel is better than it ever was. Staff keeps rooms clean on a daily basis. Can't beat the view and the pool. Bar is great, active scene all day. New restaurant on site (Simply Italian)one of the best on the Island now.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Wow, I can not believe the work they have done to this resort! It is really looking good. I recently had the chance to check out one of the rooms. They are really clean and updated. You can see that they are still working on a few projects but WOW they have come a long way! Lori is just the sweetest person you could meet. Don't hesitate to call her to book this resort for your next vacation. You will have a blast in clean, fun comfort at prices you can afford.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nosandalsneeded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Went with family and Friends to the island for my first trip there! Great Friendly staff! Thanks to Viola and all her help with getting back to the resort over the next few years! Great asset to the Magens Team!!

Room Tip: A nice Time sahre resort! i think all the rooms are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in December-January for a week, on an RCI timeshare exchange. The facility was great, clean and well-maintained. The cleaning crew and staff were nice and helpful, including Tom, the entertainment director, and all the desk staff took any steps necessary to make your stay successful. The bar was nice and friendly, with a great view of Magen's Bay. The pool seemed to be constantly maintained and cleaned (though we didn't use it.) The Italian restaurant was delicious, and the Cup and Cork Coffee Shop on the grounds was wonderful, with great sandwiches, coffee and sundries.

We wouldn't hesitate to send anyone to this resort!

Room Tip: The staff will treat you well - so be sure to do the same for them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeftMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magens Bay
3.5 mi away
Island Beachcomber Hotel
Island Beachcomber Hotel
#5 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
4.0 mi away
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
#6 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#3 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
3.3 mi away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
2.7 mi away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamboyan on the Bay Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamboyan on the Bay Resort & Villas

Property: Flamboyan on the Bay Resort & Villas
Address: 6200 Magens Bay Road, 00802, St. Thomas (Formerly Magens Point Resort)
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Magens Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Magens Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamboyan on the Bay Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flamboyan on the Bay Resort & Villas is a two and a half star, unpretentious and very relaxed resort facing Magens Bay. Our facilities include two restaurants, one Italian finer dining featuring a wine-mojito bar, and the pool sports bar with burgers, bbq, pizza and sandwiches. We offer two jacuzzis, tennis courts, a coffee-deli-wine on site shop with breakfast, a gaming room, a small fitness center offering also yoga, zumba and massage services. All our studios and villas have been tastefully redone, and are fully equipped with kitchenettes, microwaves and small fridges, plus energy efficient air conditioning units. Most units also face Magens Bay, and you can wake up to spectacular views of the bay, or watch the sun set from your balcony while sipping the cocktail of your choice.Last year RCI awarded us recognition for excellence in hospitality services, and since 2010 we have spent hundreds of thousands of dollars upgrading our facilities. We may not be for everyone, true. But if you are looking for that "limin" effect that locals brag about.. come stay with us. We promise you an unforgettable experience. Flamboyan on the Bay Resort & Villas is what the islands should be all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Flamboyan on the Bay Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magens Point Hotel Magens Bay
Magens Point Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing