We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magens Point Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Magens Point Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Magens Bay
Lebanon, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Resort!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Went with family and Friends to the island for my first trip there! Great Friendly staff! Thanks to Viola and all her help with getting back to the resort over the next few years! Great asset to the Magens Team!!

Room Tip: A nice Time sahre resort! i think all the rooms are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    119
    44
    29
    52
See reviews for
54
141
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in December-January for a week, on an RCI timeshare exchange. The facility was great, clean and well-maintained. The cleaning crew and staff were nice and helpful, including Tom, the entertainment director, and all the desk staff took any steps necessary to make your stay successful. The bar was nice and friendly, with a great view of Magen's Bay. The pool seemed to be constantly maintained and cleaned (though we didn't use it.) The Italian restaurant was delicious, and the Cup and Cork Coffee Shop on the grounds was wonderful, with great sandwiches, coffee and sundries.

We wouldn't hesitate to send anyone to this resort!

Room Tip: The staff will treat you well - so be sure to do the same for them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeftMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We've owned a timeshare at Magens Point for 10 years. We stayed there three times before we bought our unit and we love the location, quietness and community of the resort. Yes - we've have an occasional cockroach or gecko in our room, but this is the caribbean and the staff have been very responsive. The cats on the property make a fun addition to the experience. My husband always stops to pet Princess when she is sleeping in the palm tree planter across from the front desk and Bradley wherever he may be lounging on the pool deck or in an unoccupied chair.

The rooms are simple, but clean and the views can't be beat. Being so close to Magen's Bay is fantastic - we walk to the beach. If you're looking for an elegant resort - this may not be the place for you. But if you want a small resort that lets you connect with what the caribbean is all about - this is a great choice.

We also need to give a big thumbs up to the Pool Bar and Simply Italian! They double checked some recipes because I can't eat wheat. Hubby said the Conch Fritters were fantastic and they even gave my him the recipe for their mango hot sauce.

The reviewer who says this place is rowdy - must have been there on a very rare night. The Pool Bar closes at 10pm. We've been there for the past few Super Bowls and the small crowd is friendly and fun - but not what I would consider rowdy.

We've brought three sets of friends with us on vacation and they all enjoyed Magen's and want to visit again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Minnesotagirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We spent a week on an RCI exchange at Magens Point Resort. We had an absolutely wonderful time! The staff all deserve honorable mention. Tom was a great activities coordinator, always providing accurate, unbiased information down to directions and parking to the best restaurants on the Island. He also provided us a lot of insider information, like getting down to Magens Point Beach before 8 AM in order to avoid the parking charge. Lori was also a great host and front desk manager as well as Maria and Steffan. Could not have asked for nicer more helpful staff. The guest orientation on Sunday morning was exceptional and gave us a great start to planning our week. They had vendors from all over the island provide brief presentations and opportunities to sign up for trips and excursions. Our room was very basic but served its purpose. Very well kept and clean! We always felt safe and the cats were actually very friendly and never bothersome. Food available at the resort was good. Italian Restaurant attached to the resort was very good with great mojitos and nice staff ! Old Stone Farm House (right down the road is a must). A car is a must and a fun adventure if you are coming from the states. Would highly recommend visiting St. John and the BVI as was recommended by the staff at Magens. All around this was a great place to stay. We would come back in a minute, especially now since we are back on the frozen tundra, with -9 degree air temps. You don't even want to know what the wind chill is! Magens Point Resort is a great place to stay! Thanks again for making this a wonderful vacation!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank oldguard88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

The resort was very nice. Clean rooms, everything is here in the kitchen to cook meals. Good A/C. Really big balcony overlooking the bay. Staff is always around . I felt safe the whole time I was there. I can't wait to come back here again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicagoguy1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Sitting on the deck of our unit we watched the sunrise over Magen's Bay. Although reference to construction was mentioned we saw no signs of it during our visit except for the occasional maintenance man working around the property. We were upgraded from a studio to a one bedroom without asking for it. Although signs stated the Internet may not work it was working while we were here. The resort was clean, people were very friendly. The on site Italian rest. Was very nice and had an excellent wine bar. One note.... It's not a property for those who want tons of easy access activity. Although you can walk to Magen's bay you'll need a car or taxi to get other places.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Megan's bay ... ( building 3) There are no elevators but staff wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chezdarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilkesboro, north carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Magens Point Resort is my kind of place. Laid back, wonderful view of Magens Bay. A small convenience store and coffee shop fill in when the restaurant and bar is closed. I can't say personally that the Italian restaurant is the place to go, but many many visitors say it is great. I can say that the food served at the bar is fantastic, and the drinks are reasonable, especially for St. Thomas. Nice Pool, with a second opening soon. Wanda S. and Viola M. can point you to where you want to go and get you the transportation you need. If you are looking for a palace to stay in for your visit, "this is not the place". But, it you want quiet and comfortable, and a view, this is it. I love this place.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the second and third floor if available. These have the best views of Magens Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetheusvi7150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magens Bay
1.0 mi away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#3 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
5.5 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
5.1 mi away
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
3.9 mi away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
#3 of 22 in St. Thomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magens Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magens Point Resort

Property: Magens Point Resort
Address: Magens Bay Road, 00802, St. Thomas
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Magens Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Magens Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Magens Point Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magens Point is a two and a half star, unpretentious and very relaxed resort facing Magens Bay. Our facilities include two restaurants, one Italian finer dining featuring a wine-mojito bar, and the pool sports bar with burgers, bbq, pizza and sandwiches. We offer two jacuzzis, tennis courts, a coffee-deli-wine on site shop with breakfast, a gaming room, a small fitness center offering also yoga, zumba and massage services. All our studios and villas have been tastefully redone, and are fully equipped with kitchenettes, microwaves and small fridges, plus energy efficient air conditioning units. Most units also face Magens Bay, and you can wake up to spectacular views of the bay, or watch the sun set from your balcony while sipping the cocktail of your choice.Last year RCI awarded us recognition for excellence in hospitality services, and since 2010 we have spent hundreds of thousands of dollars upgrading our facilities. We may not be for everyone, true. But if you are looking for that "limin" effect that locals brag about.. come stay with us. We promise you an unforgettable experience. Magens Point is what the islands should be all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Magens Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magens Point Hotel Magens Bay
Magens Point Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing