We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so”

Marina at Yacht Haven Grande
Book In Advance
More Info
$51.99*
and up
St. Thomas Island Tour and Shopping
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Yacht Haven Grande is your seaside destination location! Located between the Cruise Ship Dock and downtown Charlotte Amalie there is no better stop than our fabulous duty free shopping, excellent waterfront dining options and our amazing views of the Mega Yachts and Caribbean landscaping. No matter what your in the mood for Yacht Haven Grande is the one-stop that you can't pass up! We'll be waiting for you!
Keller, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So so”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were excited to go and do some high end shopping at the Haven Grande but were disappointed in the lack of selection of stores and the prices. Coach, LV, etc. were all priced at or higher than the states and the staff couldn't have cared less that we were there. A very nice little liquor/cigar store with a helpful owner with excellent prices...beyond that, can probably get a better deal on high end items at home with a coupon.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank troy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    79
    29
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stthomas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful location n view but very quiet , pretty n nice ambiance at night”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Lovely shops , very beautiful view, great ambiance, great place to shop n dine . At night it's so beautiful n romantic, great place to spend the day n night.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pitunaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortola
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Even for a small 46 cat 5 star service”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was always under the impression Yacht Haven Grande only catered to the mega yachts but who wrong was I.....
The staff are amazing and helpful very polite and accommodating, even to the point of giving me contact details for boat cleaners, laundry service and book the immergation officers so we do not have to stop at St John, they are prompt with replying to e-mails and have been very informative with local info.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Marina with plenty of high end shops”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Excellent marina facility with restaruants, shops, pool, the works. Within walking distance of markets

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sailingfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Burger”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Double Burger with good view of the marina. The lizards like to visit with you while you eat! Be on the lookout for them!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cendo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina at Yacht Haven Grande also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Marina at Yacht Haven Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing