We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crazy experience. Traveler's checks not good?”

Marina at Yacht Haven Grande
Book In Advance
More Info
$51.99*
and up
St. Thomas Island Tour and Shopping
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Yacht Haven Grande is your seaside destination location! Located between the Cruise Ship Dock and downtown Charlotte Amalie there is no better stop than our fabulous duty free shopping, excellent waterfront dining options and our amazing views of the Mega Yachts and Caribbean landscaping. No matter what your in the mood for Yacht Haven Grande is the one-stop that you can't pass up! We'll be waiting for you!
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Crazy experience. Traveler's checks not good?”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Shopped in one store, saw a couple of things, asked clerk if she took traveler's checks, she phoned someone then said yes. My purchase totaled $39.00, check was for $50.00. She had trouble ringing it up and told me she could not cash it. Needless to say I left store shaking my head. I have always thought traveler's checks were as good as cash. Guess not!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gwendol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    79
    29
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FUN”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This place was nice, it had plenty of shopping to do, while having quite a few fun restaurants to eat at.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Witza072012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

lots of stores in this place, they have a restaurant and pub name Fat turttle , the price is ok, the food is great the also sale pizza, and the drinks are good!! you can have a great day of shopping in this place!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank boricua312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
610 reviews
305 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 451 helpful votes
“Good Mall, Wrong Place”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The main purpose of this property is as a fancy mall to serve the yacht driving crowd of the Caribbean when they dock at St Tomas in the United States Virgin Islands. Its a nice mall. Content wise it is similar to some of the better Premium Outlet Malls that populate American tourist destinations. Don't get me wrong- I'm sure there is a need for stores that sell $1400 sun dresses in size zero and hand bags at the price of a good used car. Its just that this is not the famed shopping experience of the jewelers and gold merchants of downtown Charlotte Amalie. If you arrive on a cruise ship walk the extra 10 minutes, go to town and enjoy the more traditional shopping experience of the great stores built into the 1600's and 1700's warehouses. You'll be glad you did and you can always shop Sunglass Hut when you get home.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jfarlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tonawanda, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lots of shops”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Lots of shops and when the cruise ships were in lots of tourists.
Had some good deals on touristy stuff.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CJRiggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina at Yacht Haven Grande also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Marina at Yacht Haven Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing