We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get Married in Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed five days at our friend's wedding here and felt like we were in paradise. It's the perfect place to enjoy alone time or together time in an enchanting surrounding… We loved the views, the iguanas, the idyllic setting.. From my morning runs in the hills to my wife's fave Eggs Benedict, and lazy cocktails floating in the pool, We felt engaged in the island and perfectly situated to enjoy it all!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Jsacch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

727 - 733 of 1,467 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had Chris, Dave and Melissa for our night kayak trip at our last night at Frenchman's cove and it was the perfect way to end a vacation. Chris was full of great information about all the sea life we saw including tarpin, sting rays, turtles, and if you are lucky the black pearl! Dave was so energetic with his comments he kept things fun and entertaining while Melissa was full of facts about the sea life. The view is amazing at night and the experience is a once in a life time. I would highly suggest taking a trip out on the cove and exploring the night sea life.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Tristan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This place is wonderful. Great staff, beautiful location. Friendly experience. Night kayak was amazing. Staff on The Cat was fantastic. Activities each night. Thank you all for a great family vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MOtoAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I've stayed at Marriott hotel before and since I knew the cove was a part of it I thought I knew what I would experience. Boy was I in for a surprise. Marriott's Frenchman's Cove was beautiful and full of adventures. The property is full of life and colors, it looks amazing or more like a photo out a magazine. All the rooms have these jaw dropping views of Charlotte Amaile and the harbor. The rooms have balconies for each room. I loved the set up and who ever was in charge or the architecture did an amazing job. I enjoyed myself at the Cove. Every Monday they have locals come in and sell homemade food and jewelry. And the resort host a BBQ night, which is too expensive,but the food looks amazing. I also enjoyed looked at the Night Kayak as it passed by in the water. Didn't get to try it, but everyone highly recommends it. It looks like an amazing adventure. Also for kids the pool area has a slide and they will have a blast. Overall the stay was FANTASTIC.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at the Marriott as always. This particular Marriott was the best of the ones I've stayed in. I have stayed in the villas in vegas, Atlantic City and aruba. In st. Thomas we had someone call me before arriving to see what we were interested in doing while there and to tell us about some of the events. She was so helpful!! She set us up with the present for the timeshares but was not pushy about it at all. As a thank you we got tickets to the turtle Cove snorkeling trip. Lots of fun!! There was one bug in the room which for the area is more common. The front desk sent someone to spray right away. The staff were great. Drinks during happy hour were great. Food was good but pricey so we got to the store nearby (at the bottom of the hill) and spent 50 for about 4 days of food for 2. Not bad. We weren't sure if it was OK to drink the water so at the store we bought gallons of water for $2 each. A 20 oz bottle at the resort was about $4. If you are able to go down to Pueblo and get some groceries there are taxis available when u come out of the store.
The downside of St Thomas is all the taxis are per person and $10 each way plus $2 per bag. Yikes!
There is a nice ferry from the Marriott dock that will take you downtown for $7 each way. It takes about 15 minutes. Downtown has everything in walking distance although hilly. We took the ferry and saw shops went to coconuts for a drink and walked around several historical sites that you would see on a tour if you took one.
Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank SIverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed at the Frenchman's Cove the last week of May, 2014. We have stayed several times, however this is the first time we participated in the Night Kayak arranged at the Adventure Center. There were three of us and we all had a great time. The leader, Chris, provided a lot of interesting information and history of the area as we paddled. Lauren and Maggie helped keep everyone together and no got lost. We saw several Turtles, Stingrays, and large Tarpon. All in all a good time and a good value. Thanks to Chris, Lauren and Maggie. We will be doing this again the next time we stay at the Cove.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Last evening we had a party of four do the night kayak adventure out of the resort. We had the
"A-team", Chris, Dave and Jake. They were outstanding guides; knowledgeable about the wildlife and the surrounding area. We learned a lot about the island, just from this trip. Good equipment, on time, all in all a good experience. you will get a little bit wet. It is not advisable to bring cellphones, cameras etc.that are not water resistant.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank HawleyPatent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
1.9 mi away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#3 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
575 reviews
4.6 mi away
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
4.5 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
1,816 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
0.2 mi away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Frenchman's Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Frenchman's Cove

Address: 7338 Estate Bakkeroe, Charlotte Amalie 00802-3011, St. Thomas
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Charlotte Amalie
Price Range: $445 - $920 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Frenchman's Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Frenchman's Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Frenchman`s Cove Hotel Charlotte Amalie
Marriotts Charlotte Amalie
Marriotts Hotel Frenchmans Cove
Marriott Charlotte Amalie
Marriotts Frenchmans Cove
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing