We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service great food”
Review of Kokopelli Cafe

Kokopelli Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: Voted Best Pizza in the Virgin Islands 2013,2014 and 2015!!!At Kokopelli Cafe, we are dedicated to providing you with the best service on the island. Our food is made to order with fresh ingredients and this takes a little extra time. We look forward to continuing this tradition and providing a fun, comfortable atmosphere for the whole family. Whether on your way to the movies, the grocery store or just stopping by for takeout, we look forward to seeing you and hope you have a wonderful experience. Thank you for stopping by and spending time with us!
Bellevue, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service great food”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Lavar was our server. He was very nice and was kind enough to offer other suggestions for our visit. My husband and I decided to go here before catching a movie next door. We shared the bada bing burger, Half Greek salad and took a slice of pizza to go.-- we had to do that given the award for best pizza on the island! The burger was flavorful... We had never had a burger like it-- so creative. The salad was good, but I think they should do dressing on the side.. Or don't forget to ask. The pizza we ate after the movie and it was great! We are going back today for a whole pie! Very local eatery. If you have a car, please venture out. Not far at all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DTraveler206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pwitcher2, Owner at Kokopelli Cafe, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you so much for much for your feedback.. We feel very fortunate to have co-workers like Levar... Our success comes from the great staff we have at Kokopelli! Levar and the rest of our servers make us look good on a daily basis. I hope your Pizza today lived up to your expectations! Thanks so much for your business...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    26
    12
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch.”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Went here few weeks back on Sat afternoon before shopping. Always clean and air conditioned. My girl had pasta with meatballs, very good. I had chicken parm was ok. Didnt realize it was chic fingers under pound of motzrella. Ordered bread came out hot and quik bit felt like it was microwaved. Service was great. Very attentive! We will be back to try other things.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smarmdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pwitcher2, Owner at Kokopelli Cafe, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We will look into how the Chicken Parm is being prepared to see if we can make some improvements.. I'm sorry that we fell short on that. Please come back and try some of the other items on the menu. Thanks again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“KEEP IT LOCAL”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Kokopelli's is an island secret but I'm gonna tell ya it's where you wanna be. The food, staff and overall experience makes you feel like a local. Pizza, Hummus, Salads and the daily specials are all great choices. A bucket of Presidentes and a specialty cocktail or shot will make it all better. Denise, Lavar, Mello, Diane, Struggle, Pat and Jen are there to make sure you have a great experience. With gaming on site and delicious food and drink this is our local hangout when we are in St. Thomas Love us some Kokopellis!!! John & Eve Whitaker

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwhitaker24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pwitcher2, Owner at Kokopelli Cafe, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Jen and I feel very proud of all the positive comments! We know how very fortunate we are to have such a great staff and loyal customers.. Thanks for your support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a delight”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Kokopelli is a great spot! Always get wonderful food and service! Usually stop in before and after a movie! The staff keeps you happy and food satisfied! The shrimp bisque is absolutely amazing, along with the pizza and lamb wrap. Enexpensive and delicious. Go see levon, outgoing personality, great attitude and fun!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pwitcher2, Owner at Kokopelli Cafe, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank for the feedback.. We feel very lucky to have such a great staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas, USVI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, good people and good luck!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Take it from a local.

Avoid the "tourist trap" restaurants and go to Kokapelli Café. A great restaurant with award-winning pizza, burgers, and a friendly atmosphere.
Just damn good food by really good people. What more could you ask for?
Oh, you can also try your luck at the slots.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaine_Gaspard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pwitcher2, Owner at Kokopelli Cafe, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kokopelli Cafe also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Kokopelli Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing