We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greengos Caribbean Cantina

Greengos Caribbean Cantina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Bar, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Greengo's Caribbean Cantina serves Authentic Sonoran Style Mexican Cuisine featuring Beef, Pork, Chicken, Shrimp and Fish in Tacos, Burritos, Quesadillas, Cantina Bowls and Salads, or over Nachos. In the bar is our Famous Tequila Wall and Rum Wall, as well as our Oak Barrel aged House Blend of each. Our Full bar also serves up all of your frozen favorites. Open 7 days.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was one of our favorites. We only had appetizers but the ingredients were fresh and flavor was great. The atmosphere is welcoming and friendly and we loved the decor. The margaritas were top notch. Only regret - we didn't find this place sooner. But we will be back next trip.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    537
    189
    65
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Oh Mexican!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Awesome food and superb service. My wife is not a big mexican food fan, but she loved this place! We just had chips & salsa, then shared a cantina bowl with chicken. The seasoning on the chicken & the fresh vegetables with rice and beans was soooo delicious! The service was exceptional & we will be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jameson2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
142 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“"Mexican Food"”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

So the food was warm and tasted ok, but not like any Mexican food I have ever had. If you like "mexicany" dishes then this place would be ok.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ronin308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best fish tacos in years!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Greengos cafe is the closest thing to real tex/mex you will find on the island. The food is fantastic and the service is prompt and courteous. It is easily located on Dronnigens Gade, in the waterfront market area. You shouldn't miss this dining experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank S1traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

A great lunch and margaritas. One of the coolest decors of any restraunt, and great staff. We were actually directed this way by another server in a close by establishment, not dissapointed at all. Thank You

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greengos Caribbean Cantina also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
 

Been to Greengos Caribbean Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing