We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best”

Greengos Caribbean Cantina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican, Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Greengo's Caribbean Cantina serves Authentic Sonoran Style Mexican Cuisine featuring Beef, Pork, Chicken, Shrimp and Fish in Tacos, Burritos, Quesadillas, Cantina Bowls and Salads, or over Nachos. In the bar is our Famous Tequila Wall and Rum Wall, as well as our Oak Barrel aged House Blend of each. Our Full bar also serves up all of your frozen favorites. Open 7 days.
Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“the best”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

this place was fabulous! we had a huge group and they were more than willing to accomodate us (even with luggage stacked up). waitress was super nice and fast!! i had the fish bowl (which our waitress suggested) and it was one of the best mexican dishes i have ever had. to my waitress... i hope you are wearing the mad dog tank :)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank dickskay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    197
    66
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bandito Margarita”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Clever combination...spicy yet sweet...I dare you to try one. Two could be too many! Service was spot on and everyone was very polite. Tough we didn't eat there, many folks were and the food looked good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortola, B.V.I.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food in the Virgins!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great little spot in the heart of town with excellent food at a reasonable price. Service was prompt and the atmosphere was very friendly. I can't wait to get back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Blue_Moon_Captain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food in Downtown!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This little spot had excellent Margaritas, burritos and tacos. Small place, but nice and cozy. Not too crowded. Not very loud in there either so you could chill out and read a newspaper. No view of the waterfront, but the doors were open, so it was bright in there. Cool decor and they sold cute shirts with their skeleton-like logo on it.

Service was friendly and fast too!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JulieSchultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte Amalie, null, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best Mexican on st thomas”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Im a local boat captain and after hearing several guests praise Greengo's for their food and service I decided to try them out and see for myself. I have to agree, even though the restaurant was busy during lunch the waitress was very prompt and courteous. My lunch (beef taco's) were delivered to me in a very timely matter. The waitress convinced me into having a Margarita (house specialty) and that was as good as my lunch. When I received my bill I was very surprised as to how low the price was, I will definitely be there often. Thanks Greengo's for serving actual Mexican food at a reasonable price! Ill be back very soon!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greengos Caribbean Cantina also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Greengos Caribbean Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing