We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food inexpensive great drinks, makes for a great experience!”

Greengos Caribbean Cantina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican, Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Greengo's Caribbean Cantina serves Authentic Sonoran Style Mexican Cuisine featuring Beef, Pork, Chicken, Shrimp and Fish in Tacos, Burritos, Quesadillas, Cantina Bowls and Salads, or over Nachos. In the bar is our Famous Tequila Wall and Rum Wall, as well as our Oak Barrel aged House Blend of each. Our Full bar also serves up all of your frozen favorites. Open 7 days.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food inexpensive great drinks, makes for a great experience!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Perfect spot to fill up on some great Mexican cuisine while trying out the extensive variety of tequilas! Multiple types of infused tequilas make for some very tasty margaritas or some awesome shots. Great wait staff and bartenders, I've left more than happy every time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MB207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    197
    66
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“About time...”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We finally have a great Mexican theme restaurant available on St. Thomas with great quality food, well themed, good service and fun drinks!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KGWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“World's Best Spicy Margarita”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed the owner/bartender's creation of the spicy peach margarita!!!
The best we have ever tasted!!! Definately a must when visiting St. Thomas
Loved It
Irene & Mike from Scottsdale, AZ

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank irene699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant on island!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Easily the best food on island!!! Amazing Margaritas & house tequila! Try the chicken cantina bowl, it's to die for! Fast service and a super friendly staff! Great atmosphere and a beautiful restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KelseyLeigh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.thomas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greengos Caribbean Cantina best on Island”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Best food and drinks ..I love all the different types of food especially the beef nachos and chicken burrito.. Excellent service and staff they give you your money worth. I love the carib arita it was my best drink ever.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank visugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greengos Caribbean Cantina also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Greengos Caribbean Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing