We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little disappointing”
other travelers have booked this property
Unwind by watching your favorite show on a 32in flat screen tv with over 140 satellite channels
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Unwind by watching your favorite show on a 32in flat screen tv with over 140 satellite channels
Unwind by watching your favorite show on a 32in flat screen tv with over 140 satellite channels Unwind by watching your favorite show on a 32in flat screen tv with over 140 satellite channels
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Unwind by watching your favorite show on a 32in flat screen tv with over 140 satellite channels
Unwind by watching your favorite show on a 32in flat screen tv with over 140 satellite channels
Unwind by watching your favorite show on a 32in flat screen tv with over 140 satellite channels
Eat, create a culinary masterpiece using all stainless steel appliances in a full kitchen.
Eat, create a culinary masterpiece using all stainless steel appliances in a full kitchen.
Recharge in a king size bed to the sound of the surf out your window...
Recharge in a king size bed to the sound of the surf out your window...
Refresh with high end grohe fixtures, apply your finishing touches in the oversized vanity mirror
Refresh with high end grohe fixtures, apply your finishing touches in the oversized vanity mirror
Refresh in a luxurious marble shower with high end grohe fixtures
Balcony - Panoramic Waterfront Views, right on the marina, short walk to the beach
Balcony - Panoramic Waterfront Views, right on the marina, short walk to the beach
Balcony - Panoramic Waterfront Views, right on the marina, short walk to the beach
Swimming Pool and Restaurant 1min walk from condo
Sapphire Village and Marina
Snorkel in the crystal clear waters at Sapphire Beach
Snorkel in the crystal clear waters at Sapphire Beach
Relax at the Sapphire Beach - short walk from condo
Relax at the Sapphire Beach - short walk from condo
Relax at the Sapphire Beach - short walk from condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tim T
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
Reviewed February 9, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was very nice. Clean, airy, beautiful view. The beach was great. The only downside is it was a long way to the beach - at least a 5 minute walk. The ad said "the beach is on your doorstep". Very deceiving.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuggs37
Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great area and great view”
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The condo was perfect for the two of us. The condo was clean and tastefully decorated. It was great having a kitchen for breakfast and preparing lunch for the beach. Great views! Slice restaurant was right outside our door. Good food. We ate there several times. Sapphire beach was a little rough the days we were there. Snorkeling was not great for us, but we enjoyed the beach. Lots of kite surfers to watch also! We would recommend Nick's condo @Sabo units.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKSmith90...
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love Staying Here!”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is me and my husbands second time staying at Sapphire Village and this condo does not disappoint! The location is perfect and the view is amazing! Everything you could ask for in a place to stay. The condo is only a few minutes away from Red Hook with great night life and close the ferry dock. At night you have a pool and bar you can visit with just a walk down the stairs and during the day the beach is right outside the view from your window.
This place is modern with a beautiful kitchen and the living room has a ceiling to floor sliding door window that has an amazing view and a wonderful ocean breeze. The pictures are spot on in what you get with the condo and Nick is great with helping any questions you may have about the island. Book this place if you are looking for an amazing place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing view and location.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. I try to do make every visit memorable for all my guests and I am glad you had a great time. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbrt7169
Barnesville, Georgia
1 review
“Amazing Quick Getaway”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We hadn't been back to St. Thomas since our honeymoon 21 years ago. Why? I don't know. Can't believe that we waited this long. Nick's place was exactly what he said it would be! The condo is beautifully decorated, upscale and very clean. The views from the balcony are amazing! Lime in Da Coconut was my favorite drink and the beaches were exquisite! Doesn't get much better than this! Highly recommended!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
Wow, I am glad you chose Aqua Villa for your visit back after so long. I find myself sitting on the balcony and admiring the view and live on St. Thomas!! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please don't wait another 21 years to come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverLM
Reston, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect in Every Way”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo. The complex is gated so we felt secure. The location is to die for. Top floor, end unit overlooking the marina. The sounds of the sea were relaxing and the never ending breezes were perfect. I loved the balcony the most. Sitting out there was wonderful. The condo was updated, clean and comfortable. Nick was super responsive and helpful. The neighbors were cool and welcoming. We rented a car and easily made our way to Red Hook for meals or the ferry to St. John. We took two trips (one motorboat trip to the BVIs and one sailing trip to St. John) out of the marina just an easy walk down the hill. We went to nearby Lindquist Beach for a lovely morning of swimming in crystal clear water. The bottomline: I hope Nick has this place available for a long time. I would LOVE to go back every year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the balcony
Liked least: The people who worked the security booth.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky C
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best bang for the buck”
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great apartment. Inside a gated community on the east end of the island. It is about a 5-10 minute drive to Red Hook. It is about a 10-15 minute drive to a supermarket. The people of the community were very friendly. Nick's pictures are very accurate. The view is great... to the right of the balcony there is an archway and you can see St. Johns and the sunrise through there in the morning.

The bathroom was clean with good pressure and heat. The kitchen was clean and new. There were plenty of cable channels. Beach towels as well as regular towels were provided. There was also conditioner in the condo (probably left by previous occupants) but I would definitely suggest bringing your own since it was only conditioner and not shampoo or body wash.

It was a 5-10 minute walk to Sapphire Beach and the piers. Everyone inside the community is friendly! You can see the neighborhood bar/pool from the front door.

My only gripe with the apartment is that is wasn't easy to locate at first and the AC takes a bit to cool off the room.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirrah M
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time in this condo (Aqua Villa #125) during our short stay on St Thomas. This is a great unit for a short stay. The view is really nice and we had access to many activities in the area. Red Hook is also very close. The owner, Nick, was very accommodating and answered questions before and during our visit. Very helpful!

No fault of Nick's - the condo association restaurant (Sapphire Bar & Grill) was not open. It was listed as open on the web and on Yelp so, I will always double check when it is not prime season for any nearby amenities from now on.

The lack of dishwasher and washer/dryer would've been a concern if we stayed longer, but the unit is so nicely decorated (recently updated I believe) and very comfortable. It met all of our needs for the length of our stay. We would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Balcony view
Liked least: No washer/dryer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing