We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bellavista Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Olga's Fancy(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mafolie Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
$202
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Beach Resort(Charlotte Amalie)
$310
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windward Passage Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Galleon House Bed & Breakfast(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
$80
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Midtown Guest House(Charlotte Amalie)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunker Hill Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bluebeard's Castle Resort(Charlotte Amalie)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
243
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
243
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbella vistawendy makeseach morninghomemade granolamini muffinshome away from homeother guestsspringer spanielthoughtful touchespiece of paradiseliving roomst thomasguest rooms areprivate balconybeach towelswonderful hostsour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 250 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

After staying at this exceptional Island Bed and Breakfast, we have now raise the bar for all future B&B's we encounter, as a matter of fact, honestly, we don't ever expect to find one as this was truly "The Treasure of the Caribbean"! Wendy, the "Gem" of the place, sparkles and shines with her personality, food preparation, care of your room and makes sure you are taking advantage of all the Island has to offer! Doug, the First Mate of the grounds (and other missions), sees to it that everything is beautiful and in running order....you have exceeded that Doug along with smiles, laughs and good conversation!

We struck it "rich" at Bellavista B&B with friendships and great memories!

(warning: beware of that little pirate, Mocha, who will quietly "steal" your affection)!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Just returned from a week's stay at the lovely Bellavista B&B. I can't say enough about how great an experience it was to stay here! The house itself is beautiful, situated on a hill about the harbor, with a fabulous view of the harbor from the pool deck, from the open air living room, and from the porch of our spacious room, the Bambooshay. The room was immaculately clean with lovely decor and a great bathroom. But the best part of the experience was the proprietor, Wendy, who made our stay so special. Her breakfasts were delicious and healthy, and beautifully presented on colorful, whimsical china, in the dining room where we chatted with the other guests in a leisurely start to the day. Wendy was so helpful with suggestions on where to go (beaches, island hopping), where to dine, and gave detailed directions on how to get there. There was free parking for our rental car, and Wendy loaned us snorkel equipment, beach chairs, and beach towels. She also pampered us with extras like bottled water, granola bars, and turn down service with the lovely flowers on the pillow. Although we've stayed in many B&B's in the U.S. and in Europe, this has to be one of the best we've been to. Thank you to Wendy and Doug for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daytripper512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Wendy and Doug were the perfect hosts. They went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. We have stayed in a lot of B & B's and this has to be one of the very best. The breakfasts are gourmet and are to die for. Wendy is a wealth of information and help. I would suggest that you reserve the rooms that overlook the port - the view from the private balconies is spectular!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank gdl8347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

My husband and I returned home last week after our 9th visit to Bellavista Bed and Breakfast. You may find it strange that we return time and time again, but when you've found a fabulous and relaxing place to vacation you will return often. Wendy and Doug are the proprietors of this cozy 4 bedroom B&B and they make you feel both comfortable and special at the same time. The breakfasts are delicious and beautiful works of art. Wendy is always ready to help with activity or restaurant recommendations. But if you just want to relax and enjoy the view grab a pool side chair to watch the sun rise and set.

Room Tip: Bambooshay is our favorite with a newly remodeled bathroom and a private balconey,
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

My Husband and I have been going to Bella Vista for 6 years in a row!! It is the best home away from home ever!! Wendy treats us like we are family...Better then family!! The breakfast is the best ever and she has a cook book you can purchase to copy her recipes!! The rooms are very clean and every night she turns down your bedding and leaves gorgeous fresh flowers petals on your pillow and sometimes even rose petals!! I highly recommend this b&b!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews