We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to spend a holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellavista Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charlotte Amalie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bellavista Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
jutland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to spend a holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed 10 days at Bellavista during christmas together with our adult children. Everything was fantastic. The rooms, the view, the breakfast, the advices from the host, Wendy and her husband Dough. We really want to recommend this place as we will certainly return again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pelleJutland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
174
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

What a fabulous place! Not only a great location and a lovely pool, but service like a five star hotel with the cosiness of a b&b. Wendy is fantastic - she keeps the place spotless; breakfast is delicious and the turn down service great. Best b&b we stayed in. We loved this place where we felt taken care off and carefree!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AennKaezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Fantastic view, great room in Carribean style and colors, delicious breakfast and very good service from Wendy! All in all a very nice experience, and much better than most hotels! :) Pity it is such a long travel away from home!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbskogstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

An exceptional B & B. Wendy and Doug go out of their way to make their guests comfortable. The view of the town and the cruise ships in the bay from their guest rooms, patios and pool is great. A short walk down the hill to the shops or Charlotte Amalie restaurants. Need a taxi for a tour or dinner reservations, Wendy handles it all. But the exceptional part are the breakfasts. They are not only delicious with a variety of quiche, fresh fruit, bacon, waffles, muffins, juices, frappes etc but the artistry of the presentation. An immaculate property

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jimmysim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had a wonderful 4 night stay at the Bellavista. Wendy was a first class hospitality professional. We loved exploring the St Thomas and St Johns and the BVIs and then returning to to the B & B for total relaxation. As previously mentioned, the views are amazing. We were very impressed with Wendy and her customer service. On our arrival, a huge downpour opened and Wendy was there with umbrellas and a friendly smile. I also noticed her spending just the right amount of time with each of her guests.

We also enjoyed meeting some very nice guests from Vancouver, Columbia, Norway, North Dakota and Maine.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BulldogMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I should have written sooner. My wife and I spent our 35 anniversery at Bellavista. Wendy and Doug are the nicest people. The property is beautiful, as are the views of Charlotte Amalie. There is always something blooming. I can't wait to go back for another visit. Wendy's breakfast are all very good. It is a steep walk to get back up from the shopping area, but not very far. Everything is very comfortable, the living room area is completely open. We rented a car for our stay and parking on the narrow street is tight it is doable. My wife and I like to frequent beaches so a car was something we needed on the island.

Room Tip: Two of the rooms have views of the city and harbor. but they are all nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kensal1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We will miss Wendy and Doug this winter for the first time in several years. We feel blessed to say that we have lost count of the number of times we have been to Bellavista in the last 5 years or so...10, maybe more. We knew the first time we visited and walked down the stairs past the night blooming jasmine, and saw the spectacular view of Charlotte Amalie, the gorgeous and beautifully maintained property with the cruise ships in the distance, that we found someplace very special. A confluence of factors will keep us away in the short term...flights, conflicting schedules, a junior in the midst of college research, etc. We consider Bellavista to be more than just accommodations while enjoying St. Thomas, it is a place where it feels like home and we are proud to call Wendy and Doug our friends. When we are able to get away for a few days, this is where we will be.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenandMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
0.3 mi away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#3 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Windward Passage Hotel
Windward Passage Hotel
#7 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
1.8 mi away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Galleon House Bed & Breakfast
Galleon House Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 13 in Charlotte Amalie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in South Coast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
2.1 mi away
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellavista Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellavista Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bellavista Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2713 Murphy Gade, Charlotte Amalie 00802-5547, St. Thomas
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Charlotte Amalie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellavista is a delightfully inviting B&B featuring an island-style villa with colorful gardens and panoramic views. We offer a full homemade tropically-inspired breakfast each morning and a complete array of amenities including luxury linens, spa robes, turndown service, locally crafted aloe bath products, in-room refrigerators stocked with bottled water, complimentary fresh fruit basket and granola bars, an assortment of beach equipment and snorkel gear free of charge, and personalized vacation planning advice. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bellavista Bed And Breakfast
Bellavista Bed & Breakfast St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing