We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charlotte Amalie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bellavista Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed four nights at this wonderful bed and breakfast and recommend it wholeheartedly for anyone looking for a beautiful and comfortable place to stay with gracious hosts who are extremely helpful and make every effort to make your stay perfect, delicious breakfasts and beautiful views. There is not a negative thing to say. Hope you go and enjoy your visit as much as we did!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bambooshay room that had a beautiful view over the harbor as well as a large window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBB1348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 246 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

Our stay at Bellavista was perfect. We stayed 4 nights and had an opportunity to enjoy 4 gourmet breakfasts, as well as the wonderful company of other guests, and Wendy and her family. The grounds include a small pool, as well as beaufiful flowers/bushes that are frequented by humming birds. You can't imagine the beautiful view from her patio/pool area! Staying in this intimate setting provides a completetly different experience than that of an impersonal and large resort. We loved our mornings where we had an opportunity to mingle with other guests and then set off on our own adventures. We even gathered in the evening with other guests to discuss our days travels and upcoming plans- lots of laughs! If socializing with others doesn't sound appealing than Wendy does offer guests an opportuntiy to eat more privately on one of her patios. You are in the city limits so there are sounds in the evening to inlcude frogs, dogs etc. and then early in the morning church bells and roosters. We grew very fond of the unique blend of sounds and miss our morning wake up call from the roosters. Lastly, my husband left his phone charger and Wendy contacted us and is sending it home at no expense to us. Can you picture that happening at the Marriott? Price cannot be beat and we will most certainly return and strongly recommend a stay with Wendy at the Bellavista!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Wendy is one of the sweetest hosts I've ever met and couldn't have made us feel more welcome. She worked very hard every day to make us delicious, healthy breakfasts, and she did it with a smile. I booked this B & B because of all of the positive reviews, and I agree with them. Thanks, Wendy!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Tina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

All the good things people say about the Bellavista are true. It's a beautiful property, and the hosts are gracious and incredibly helpful. It truly felt like our "home away from home". No complaints!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imahappylori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

There is so much to do on the various islands and Wendy is so helpful and provides great advice. We stayed part of our trip at the club level at the Ritz and found her much more helpful than most of the concierges. First time for us at a B&B and would recommend this place to everyone. Great food, location, and amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew12344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at Bellavista 2/1/13 to 2/4/13 and can honestly say the service and attention to detail are impeccable. Wendy works tirelessly to ensure each guestroom and all common areas appear as though they are never touched, but you always feel perfectly at home.

The rooms are beautifully decorated and the cleanliness is incredible. Fresh flowers are in the room on arrival, the beds are turned down each evening complete with fresh flowers on the pillows and the towels are refolded keeping the bathroom in perfect order.

Breakfast is cuisine and Wendy pays close attention to presentation and the flavors are amazing. I am a Starbucks fan and brought my own coffee which Wendy brewed and served in my own carafe. While I was waiting for the coffee to brew, I sat on the patio overlooking Charlotte Amalie to read a book and Wendy brought my coffee to me on a tray complete with all of the amenities.

Bellavista is a sanctuary in Charlotte Amalie where you really don't want to venture out after dark. We walked into town every day and never felt unsafe, but be aware the hills and steps are challenging and we recommend a taxi if this is a problem. Wendy will arrange taxi services as well as any reservations for you.

Went dined at Gladys's Restaurant twice - highly recommend this restaurant for a reasonable and very entertaining dining experience. Gladys is delightful and the restaurant serves local dishes that are very delicious.

Doug also works tirelessly to keep the B&B exterior in perfect order and just watching Doug vacuum the pool while Mocha (the resident Springer) dutifully by his side was a constant source of entertainment for us. We were missing our dogs at home and it was nice to have Mocha at the residence.

Overall, we cannot recommend Bellavista enough. We have stayed at several B&B's across the US and this is truly the best experience we have had.

Our sincere thanks to Wendy, Doug and Mocha!!

Room Tip: We preferred a room with the balcony, this gave us private space to relax in the evenings and watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed 4 days at the Bellavista before heading over to St. John for a week. I booked this bed and breakfast after reading the other reviews. Its hard to impress me but Wendy definitely does!! Her and Doug are so nice and made our stay unforgettable. The place is immaculate and they are such gracious hosts and made us feel like family:) If i told everything we loved about this place i could fill up 10 pages!!!!!! If you are coming to Saint Thomas and dont stay here you are missing out!!! We will definitely be back soon:)!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khbeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
0.3 mi away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#3 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
577 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
#6 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
641 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galleon House Bed & Breakfast
Galleon House Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 13 in Charlotte Amalie
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Olga's Fancy
Olga's Fancy
#2 of 13 in Charlotte Amalie
80 reviews
2.1 mi away
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
1,824 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#4 of 5 in East End
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellavista Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellavista Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2713 Murphy Gade, Charlotte Amalie 00802-5547, St. Thomas
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Charlotte Amalie
Price Range: $195 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the harbor & historic town of Charlotte Amalie, Bellavista B&B is a charming island-style home set in lush gardens offering many amenities including: * two-course homemade tropically-inspired breakfast * swimming pool and sunbathing deck with a panoramic view of the harbor * complimentary non-alcoholic beverages, fresh fruit and snacks * complimentary beach gear including sand chairs, snorkel equipment, coolers, beach bags, towels, mats & floats * personalized vacation planning advice and assistance based on your interests, budget and travel style * wireless internet access and cable TV * spa robes, luxury linens & a bouquet of fresh flowers in your guest room * nightly turndown service ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bellavista Bed And Breakfast
Bellavista Bed & Breakfast St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing