We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing day at sea” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqua Blue Charters

Aqua Blue Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Aqua Blue Charters is owner-operated, so we can provide you personalized service to create the best day of island hopping possible. As a private boat, you are not on a specific schedule, and it is your day. We believe our expert knowledge of the best cruising area in the world will exceed all of your expectations. Our boats are professionally maintained and extremely reliable. We are conveniently located at Sapphire Marina Beach Resort, just around the corner from the town of Red Hook on East End, St. Thomas. We are located here for the convenience of restrooms, parking, beaches, provisioning and nearby restaurants for the end of your day. Our most popular starting locations are Sapphire Bay Marina and the National Park Dock in St. John, but other arrangements can be made for those in the British Virgin Islands.
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An amazing day at sea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We had a limited time because we were on a cruise ship, but Capt. Scott made sure we had an absolutely awesome day!!!! he took us to several islands and got a feel for what we liked and then delivered it for us. He was actually under budget on the fuel and went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. By the end of the day it seemed like Scott had known us for years and made sure everybody had a good time. I am looking to come back next year with my family and Scott is the first person I will call.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“so good that we had to have seconds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Six of us were staying on St John for the week and wanted to see some of the British Virgin Islands. A good friend of mine, who chartered a boat in the Caribbean in the past, highly recommended Captain Scott and Aqua Blue Charters. He took us everywhere we wanted to go and it felt like he was enjoying himself as much as we were. This was easily the highlight of our trip and we enjoyed it so much that we ended up booking a second day after another party had to cancel later in the week. Both days were absolutely amazing and the memories and pictures I have from these boat trips are something I will cherish forever!!! 5 stars is not even enough for this rating!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Best Day Ever in the Virgin Islands”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

While in St. Thomas for a wedding we decided to do something different and see more the the typical tourist things, that's where Aqua Blue Charter enters the scene. A group of 6 of us hired Scott for the day. He can handle more by securing a larger boat but we had no other takers. This was the highlight of this trip and of any visit to the area. Scott took us many parts of the V.I., including B.V.I. and Tortola along with St. Johns. We stopped and swam with the sea life, went to a secluded beach and famous seaside pull-up bar and had lunch on ship wreck. The day was outstanding and Scott provided much local color the tours often miss. We WILL do this when we return to St. Thomas.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
“best day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

we came to st. thomas for a good friends wedding. it was a very special trip to begin with. one of the fabulous days, we chartered scott, and he took 6 of us around the islands. stopped for lunch, snorkeled, went to st. johns...didn't miss a thing! always thought he was 1 of our group, not the captain. i could have chartered the boat every day of our visit and not been bored. the boat was clean, organized (loved that), and comfortable for the 7 people in that boat. i heard he has another boat now and when i go back to the BVI, he will be at the top of the list for things to do. as far as i was concerned, this experience was the best thing we did all week! i recommend him to all my friends that go to the island, knowing they will not be disappointed. thanks scott, you deliver what you promise, your prices are fair and appropriate, and you are a pleasure to be around. i will make sure to see you again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank susie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was just a great day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Scottie took the four of us (2 couples) on a fabulous day snorkelling and island cruising. Everything he promised and more.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Blue Charters also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Aqua Blue Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing