We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff”

Diamonds International
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Legendary Caribbean Retailer, Diamonds International bedazzles shoppers with the world's finest jewelry and timepieces. Exclusive brands like Gift Couture, Wonder-Studs, and Sara G are only available here. Bridal jewelry and other must-haves await you at Diamonds International.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I had not one, but two great experiences here. Both Andy and Josh were amazing. Very knowledgeable and willing to chat with both of us in great detail over our hearts desire (for the bf it was a Royal Oak, for me about 6K in a platinum setting!)
excellent excellent service! We will go back again!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DanniBinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DISTT, Manager at Diamonds International, responded to this review, December 30, 2014
Thanks for your feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you again the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Diamonds International Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    788
    100
    33
    11
    26
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elon, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mary Monique Van Beverhoudt”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I purchased a ring and this Sales Associate was helpful, very friendly, and an Associate that went above and beyond the call of duty to see that I was satisfied with my purchase. She was at Havensight, 5187 Dronningens Gade. Anyone going to St. Thomas shoud most definitely look for Mary Monique!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Naomi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DISTT, Manager at Diamonds International, responded to this review, December 30, 2014
Thanks for your feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you again the near future! We will convey to Mary Monique Van Beverhoudt, your thanks and appreciation.

Warmest Regards,

Diamonds International Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellcroft
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellence in service and quality”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We purchased an 18 kt gold chain. The workmanship and quality of the item was far superior to anything we saw in the many jewelry stores in the shopping district. It is an Italian-made unique piece. The service was professional, courteous and friendly, not pushy or overly friendly or snobby. The price was excellent with good value for the money. Never be afraid to make a reasonable offer and stick to it. we planned our shopping for a day when only 1 cruise ship was in port which helped in the negotiations. Would shop there again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Chipmunkheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DISTT, Manager at Diamonds International, responded to this review, December 30, 2014
Thanks for your feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you again the near future! Congratulations on your 18kt gold chain purchase.

Warmest Regards,

Diamonds International Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Jewelry”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I was looking for a cobra necklace. They had the perfect size that I wanted with gold on one side and silver on the other. It was a good buy. They were very helpful with making my choice. I get so many compliments when I wear the necklace. I would recommend the store.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DISTT, Manager at Diamonds International, responded to this review, December 30, 2014
Thanks for your feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you again the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Diamonds International Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Jewelry purchase”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Visited the St. Thomas store for the first time after shopping at many others in the Caribbean. Mary Van Beverhoudt aka Monique greeted us and assisted us with selecting two beautiful black diamond pieces. The first was a pair of earriings and the second was a bracelet. After explaining that we had purchased many items from them previously Mary referred us to store manager Isaac Gad who assisted with pricing. We purchased the two pieces which will make beautiful Christmas gifts for my wife.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DISTT, Manager at Diamonds International, responded to this review, December 30, 2014
Thanks for your feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future! Mary says thank you for your kind words and she hopes to see you soon.

Warmest Regards,

Diamonds International Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diamonds International also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Diamonds International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing