We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Green Iguana Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mafolie Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
$202
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Beach Resort(Charlotte Amalie)
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olga's Fancy(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
$145
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windward Passage Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Galleon House Bed & Breakfast(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Bunker Hill Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
$100
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midtown Guest House(Charlotte Amalie)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bluebeard's Castle Resort(Charlotte Amalie)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
281
115
16
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
115
16
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblackbeard's castleone nightst thomassmall hotelsailing tripgreat hostshill overlookingshort walka great place to stayvirgin islandsboutique hotelfull kitchentaxi serviceclose to downtownferry dockbeautiful viewgwen
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 422 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2012

The Green Iguana Hotel was a great layover for our group of 10. Our rooms were clean and comfortable and the owners Gwen and John were like family. They would personally stop by to make sure we were happy and had lots of suggestions on how we could get the most out of our visit to St. Thomas. Loved this cozy piece of Paradise.

Room Tip: If you have heavy luggage you might want to rent a room off the main hallway as you enter the hotel. (no elevators)
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharebare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

My family (wife, 2 kids and 2 parents) were planning to go straight to St. John for a camping vacation on Cinnamon Bay, but when our flight was delayed by about 8 hours we were very lucky to find rooms available at the Green Iguana. John and Gwen were extremely welcoming and provided useful and colorful information that enhanced our time in Charlotte Amalie. The two rooms could not have accommodated our family better; they were clean and spacious and had lovely views over town. We all agreed we would include a stay at the Green Iguana in any future visits to the Virgin Islands.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

An excellent experience . Love the ambience, clean & Tidy . Nothing too much trouble . Handy to city and of course right next door to all that pirate history, and the Danish architecture. We loved returning and each time gets better. Thank you, you rounded off our Caribbean holiday with subtle panache.
J&S

Room Tip: A5 or A4. Rooms over the city are magnificent
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Great accommodations, clean, well kept, great view of city and local residence (iguana's). Hosts Gwen and John went far above and beyond with great local knowledge and welcoming atmosphere. Thanks you guys. Only downside is the 99 stair climb back from the city:-) but really only took 15 mins or 10min by cab. Overall great stay great location and loved the lizards on our porch.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Clean, comfortable, well managed, in an excellent location in the heart of town. I wish I was still there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews