We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cafe Amici, St. Thomas”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Amici

Cafe Amici
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Ciao! We offer authentic Italian cuisine created by our talented team of chefs, inspired from family recipes passed down. Come and enjoy pizza made in our wood burning brick oven and our pasta that is made fresh each morning. Our menu also offers an array of fresh salads soups and paninis. Our bar offers a full selection of spirits, bottled beer and non alcoholic beverages.
Simi Valley
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cafe Amici, St. Thomas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We always stop for lunch at least once during our annual week in St. Thomas. The food is delicious and the staff very friendly.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Krefty_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    67
    25
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Yummy salads & great people watching”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We had a tasty, fresh lunch sitting on the sidewalk cafe. It was a great place to watch travelers walk by and the service was very friendly!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming location, great food, friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Down one of Charlotte Amalies most quaint alleys, lined with natural blue-bit stone walls, Cafe Amici offers a wonderful blend of alfresco dining and people watching. The wood-stove pizzas are wonderful, salads delicious, and the staff friendly, fast and accomodating. They are used to cruise ship passengers wanting to get in and out quickly in order to continue their shopping in St. Thomas, so they are always at the ready to serve you efficiently. I always bring guests from out of town because it is a lovely stop during a day of shopping in town.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liserusvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing spot for good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

After a morning of shopping, this is a great spot to get out of the sun, cool down in the shade and enjoy great drinks and delicious eats!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Thomas, USVI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food & drinks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Pizzas are made to order as well as the drinks! It's a very convinent location for shoppers* The staff is amazing at what they do & it's in a great location!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brittany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Amici also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
East End, St. Thomas
 

Been to Cafe Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing