We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Pizza Amore

Pizza Amore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Just got back from Pizza Amore and it was wonderful! The pizza was yummy, served quickly, and the place was kept clean. If you like New York style pizza, this is the place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cocogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    65
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was great pizza. Once I tasted it; I went back the next day with all the food choices available on St. Thomas. The slices of pizza are big and it has a nice crunchy crust. A little on the thick side but very good. It is a typical pizza place like from back home.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 119DanielR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“NY Style Pizza”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our favorite pizza establishment in St. Thomas. Located in Havensite across the road from the cruise ship docks. Eat in or carry out. Yummy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good pizza, prompt service”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Called to order a pizza, told it would be twenty five minutes and it was ready when I arrived 20 minutes later. Good crust, very good flavor, a perfect dinner for our last night in St. Thomas, as we packed and prepared for an early departure.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank dabears11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good place for Pizza”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stopped one night for a simple inexpensive meal. Good pizza, piled high with ingredients. One slice was enough for me. Park across the street at Havensite, at that time of day (6pm) Havensite is closing down and clearing out the cruise people anyway.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oodnil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Amore also viewed

Frenchtown, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Pizza Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing